Hello everyone, I'm Gaben. Just a random young guy from Germany trying to do good :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

First of all let me introduce myself, my name is Gabriel, most people call me Gaben tho so feel free to do so :)


(This is a picture of me in croatia two weeks ago where I went with a couple friends, I might write another blog about that trip tho)

So, I live in Germany, near Francfort, and currently I'm of the age of 18. Yeah.. I know pretty young, you must think I don't care what this greenhorn wants to tell me but you might change your mind after reading some of my stuff.

Basically I found steemit through a friend who told me I had to check it out and after reading some of the posts and understanding how Steemit works I wanted to be part of it. I think Steemit has a great potential of growing really big. I was really suprised of how friendly and welcoming this community is, especially if you've been on facebook/youtube.. before..

Two years ago I've spent half a year in Texas, San Antonio and I've got a lot of exiting stories to write about and to share with you. Also, I wanna talk about some other controversial topics like drugs and some experiences I'm making with them.
So far, I've only smoked weed and tried MDMA one time but I wanna try out more and see how it contributes to my life, as my first MDMA-experience was really enlighting and helped me tremendously with moving on with my life and changing the way I think.
Right now I'm pretty happy with my life but there's still a lot to reach. One of my biggest goals is to discover a lot of different places and cultures. So far I've only seen Texas, parts of Europe and Turkey.

Furthermore I want to contribute to the wealth of our planet and make people happy.
To reach those goals I need to start making money somehow so that I can use it to help others, gonna take a while though but I'm working on it. I just started an online shop with some of my friends where we sell Anime-products, so if any of you are interested in that feel free to check it out: https://weeb-nation.com/ .

I also want to start investing in crypto-currencies because I am convinced that they're a big part of our future because they simply have so many benefits like instant transactions or being safe due to blockchains which they're based on.

Other than that I'm gonna start studying in October, probably something with economics and engineering, as I have a passion for both of these areas of studies.

WhatsApp Image 2017-06-21 at 17.19.33 (2).jpeg

So as I said I smoke weed, love to just chill in the nature and enjoy it. I really like this picture cause of the epic background and I hope I'll be able to upload more pictures like this. All of these pictures were actually taken in the Odenwald in the South of Hessen (Ger).

WhatsApp Image 2017-06-21 at 17.19.33 (1).jpeg

And two other pictures of me taken in the Odenwald near Seeheim-Jugenheim, we were chilling at a ruine with an awesome view but I'm gonna upload more pictures in another post :)

WhatsApp Image 2017-06-21 at 17.19.33.jpeg

Sort:  

i just upvoted and followed you, follow me back and feel free to check out my account!

Welcome bro! Based on this post, you'll probably fit in just fine here! Take a puff for me. :)

haha thanks dude I will tonight ^^

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 CHECK >>>TIPS-MY FIRST WEEK ON STEEMIT- https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/tips-my-first-week-on-steemit
*Thank you*
 

Thanks for the advide :)
good post, was really helpful ^^

you welcome mate

Welcome to this incredible platform,

Hope you enjoy this place as much as I do. It's not difficult to get started. A little effort will truly go a long way, engagement is key.
Good luck ! You can follow my blog @wannerbet - I'm doing a 100K trading challenge starting very soon !
A great way to start is by Following ,Upvoting & Resteeming people and they will do the same for you.

Thanks for the advice bro :)

Welcome aboard, Gaben! Nice pictures! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

will check out your blog :)

Congratulations @sharedbygaben! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sharedbygaben! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10