Why didn't I know about Steemit till now!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Fellow Steemitans,

My name is Shubha. and I am wondering, why the hell didn't I know about this community earlier! I discovered it while reading up an article on Facebook today and it was my own little Eureka moment. This makes me wonder, how less I know and how much more I have to learn from opportunities like this. I immediately joined it and since then, I am going crazy reading up articles, discovering people and getting keener every minute, to get to interact with you all :)

I am a retail professional from India, currently based in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. I am on a maternity break to raise our lovely daughter, Aria, who will turn 1 this New Year's eve. I have always loved to travel, read, write, capture moments, tell tales, experience new things, strike conversations.. I have also been creating some amateur content here and there.. be it pictory vlogs of our travels (that is full of local music), or the Instagram page on behalf of our baby girl..

Life is beautiful and extremely busy right now, but I was still missing being in action. Till now.. I believe in the power of Universe and I think, there is a reason I have come across the steemit today and I have a strong feeling that it is going to be an awesome experience being part of this community. So, what better day to say my first hello to you all, than my birthday :)

Here is a glimpse of my travel stories, that I will share with you all in the coming times!

1.jpeg
Nubra Valley, Ladakh

1.3.jpg
Shot of the Kanchenjunga Peak from the base camp after 10 days of trekking in Himalayas

1.4.jpg
Wild horses in Pangong National Park, Ladakh, India

1.6.jpg
The Pregnant getaway to Gilli Islands, Indonesia

1.5.jpg
Paragliding in Bir Biling, Himachal Pradesh, India

1.2.jpg
Gokarna - The less travelled beachtown of India

2.jpg
A shot on the way - Goechala, Sikkim, India

Looking forward to get to know you all...

Cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome Shubha ;)

I am wondering, why the hell didn't I know about this community earlier!

I know that feel, had it like half a year ago :D But hey, better later than never!
Great travel pictures - You should check out @czechglobalhosts, he makes a daily contest for travel pictures from all around the world where you can win big Upvotes and SBD :)
Btw, I resteemed you via @welcoming where you will meet other promising new users, check them out!
Greets,
Martin

Thanks so much @theaustrianguy :) for the resteem as well as the suggestions on the travel page to follow. It feels so good meet like minded people. Look forward to see you around!

You sure will if you participate in Tomas's challengens ;)

Ummm.. sorry. Dont know what tomas's challengens is?

Hi @shakthi! Welcome to Steem! We're glad to have you here!

I am a Steem curator and have started a new series "The Daily 5" where I pick five new Steemians to share with my followers that they should know about. I have selected you as one of my five for today. Your post has been featured in my post you can find here: The Daily 5.

Unlike some of the bots and follow 4 follow spammers you will find in the Introduction tag, my work is 100% human and without any required response from you. While I invite you to come check out the post and interact in the comments, nothing further is required but that you enjoy your time here on Steem!

Have a great day! Looking forward to seeing more of you on the platform!!

Thanks Mike :) loved reading about the fellow newbies!

I'm glad you enjoyed it shakthi! Be sure to ask questions when you need help! The community is mostly happy to be helpful to our newcomers once we get our eyes on you. :-)

Hey! Happy birthday! It's my first day, too, but not my birthday. :) Welcome aboard! Let's do this!

Thankyou! Welcome aboard and see you around :)

Congratulations @shakthi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Thankyou :)

Awesome post!! You will most certainly be welcomed and appreciated here on Steemit. It is a wonderful community and you will fit right in! But don't feel bad about not knowing about it. I was invited to a small conference with 40 different crypto-currency "experts" and not a single one had heard of steemit and by the end of the conference all of them had become steemians!

Love your adventure and the way you are chronicling it. Good luck and stay safe stay safe, yehaw.....

Thankyou @skypilot! For such beautiful and kind words of encouragment :) I hope I am as consistent as you are here love looking at your photographs 🤗

Hello Shubha . Am glad you are here on steemit. Hope you have a lovely time here on steemit. I upvoted you,its small, but just a sign of my good will.

Am on a contest now and I really need your vote. All you need do is click this link https://steemit.com/contest/@jaynie/the-never-would-i-ever-challenge-3-sports

And then upvote my comment @stellastella in the comment section.
That will help me win the sports contest. Thanks a lot for your anticipated help. You can join the contest also if you desire. Thanks alot for your help

Done! thankyou for upvoting the post :)

welcome the community

Thankyou :) its a nice page you have!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44