Introducing Shaden, just a regular guy who wants to change the worldsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Sem título-1-01.jpg

Introducing Shaden

Hello SteemIT community! Allow me to introduce myself. My name is Nuno but you can call me Shaden. In a nutshell, I’m a junior Multimedia Producer from Portugal who wants to make a positive impact in the world. I know saying something like this may raise some questions like “How” or “Why”, but before that let me talk a bit about myself and how I think.

I’m a technology and multimedia enthusiast, a music lover, a gamer, a coder, as well as a friend, a brother, a son. Or at least, this was the description I gave myself, few years back. Even then, I always wanted to make digital tools that could make life easier for other people. Well, that didn’t change, but you know, when you work on tasks involving logic you end up valuing facts and pragmatic thinking. This led me to be interested in science, psychology, and recently on neuroscience. I believe that understanding what we are is the first step to become better people. Again, I don’t have a degree on this topics or anything, but in my research I concluded that labels are just another form of limitation that we impose on ourselves. I remember when my parents told me that I could be whatever I wanted to be when I was a little kid, you know, that same old generic sentence, but when you think about that, the idea is not that farfetched after all.

Changing the world, you said?

Now that you know how I think, let me tell you what bothers me. Poverty. Hunger. The disparity between living and surviving. “What about that kid in Africa who could be the next Einstein or other visionary but didn’t had the chance to live just because he or she didn’t have access to food or water?” This is one of many questions that makes me wonder… And the scary thing is that we could be born in their position, we just got lucky, and that reflects on my ability to be right now in front on a PC writing this post. This idea led me to my end goal: to do whatever I can to make a positive impact in other people’s lives and improve the world.

hungry-children.jpg

Disclaimer: I don't own the rights of this image. No Copyright infringement intended.

So, why Steemit?

I believe that the most efficient way to reach people in need is through the internet, but in order to be able to focus my energy on the things that really matter for me I need financial stability. For that I started to research and invest in cryptocurrencies, for about a month now, and found @jerrybanfield on Youtube. This fellow Steemian makes helpful videos about cryptos and lately he was talking a lot about this platform, and well, here I am!

I would be lying if I said that Steemit rewards don’t matter for me, but what attracted me the most was knowing that, even if I wrote something like this on this community that someone would read it, hopefully. This is the first time I am trying to do something about these matters and I believe that this community is a great start.

What can you expect from me?

In the future, you can expect more posts like these (if you liked this topic that is) as well as content related with my interests in general. Since Steemit is a website that promotes content creation I thought I could also give you some of my insights based on my set of skills (coding, editing video and sound, photography, design, animation…). This way I hope we can improve together and maybe, just maybe, inspire you to create awesome content around the things that YOU think really matter.

Thank you for reading until now and feel free to ask any questions or give me feedback!

I hope I’ll see you soon.

Shaden

Sort:  

Welcome my friend @shaden. This New House for blogger and good social network platform. Do your best. Everyone can share useful and benefit infirmation. My English isn't good enough but im fast learner. By the way I ll wait for your great post. Two thumbs for your introduction. I hope we can make good relationship here. I believe that u can be best blogger and contributor on this site. Keep Steeming On and earn big money as a reward. Good luck guy !!. Im waitin for you to come. If you have spare time, Visit my blog I have latest post about travel and photography Let's check it out. Nice to meet you. Thank you so much if you want to visit my wall.

Thank you very much for your warm welcome! I'll do my best to contribute to this community. And yes! I intend to check out everyone's blog posts, so I guess I'll see you around!

Hello, @shaden! Welcome to steemit that is a unique platform where you earn by blogging, commenting and have fun doing it. If you have any questions please feel free to ask me.
Wish you good luck with Steemit. Hope you find your way to make money and socialize with interesting people around the world, but that is not the most important. Have fun!

Thank you very much! I hope I can give value to this platform and its community! See you around and thank you!

Congratulations @shaden! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice to meet you. I followed you as we have similar interests in gaming, design and photography. So far this appears to be an amazing platform. I'm new here as well. I look forward to your future posts. I'm also very interested in crypto currencies but I'm just in the learning stages. I would love to read some posts about the topic.

Nice to meet you too! I'm looking forward to keep on posting and integrate in this community! Regarding crypto, I'm one month into the whole system so I'm relatively new but I'm opened to share ideas regarding this topic. Thanks again and see you around!

Thank you. I will definitely look you up when I have questions.

Welcome! I'm new here also in the last couple weeks! I'm loving it here and I think you'll be a real good fit to the community! You sound real genuine and that's important! I'm glad you found Steemit!

In the future for your images try to share the link where you got them, that's much better.

I'm glad you're here and hope you end up enjoying Steemit as much as I do!

Thank you very much for your welcome and feedback! Well my intentions on this post are pure and I intend to keep posting with the utmost transparency and honesty moving forward. Thanks again and see you around!

Welcome @shaden thank you very much for joining us on Steemit and mentioning that you came here in part because of the videos I make on YouTube!

Thank you very much @jerrybanfield! I'm here for two days and I'm loving this platform so far!
I would like to thank you for your dedication on Steemit and for your helpful content!
I'll be sure to do the same.

Welcome on Steemit! Cool introduction feel free to check mine ^^
Now following you, follow me back @pandapoef thankyou ;)

Welcome to Steemit Shaden! Such an awesome introductory post, you definitely get my vote and follow! I truly hope you can make a positive change, I'm sure you can!

Thank you very much! Well, that's my ultimate goal so I'll do my best! See you around, and thanks again!

Welcome to Steem @shaden I have sent you a tip

Welcome to steemit , that sounds exciting! you will enjoy the platform for sure! :)) I provide loads of lessons for beginners on steemit and delicious food, hehe :) Alla x

Thank you! Looking forward to check your content! See you around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43