A million HELLOs to everyone!!! First Timer here on Steemit, I want to expand my knowledge about this new platform with you guys! Steemit caught my attention!

A thousand Hellos Steemians!!! My name is Maria, 25 years old, currently living in Charlotte North Carolina. !!mariasteem15.jpgmariasteem13.jpg
I am currently a facebook user with about 300 friends and I made a youtube channel last May 2017 (yeap just this year), posted a few videos, mostly were blogs about my two chihuahua puppies (which at first I didn't expect I would love too much like my own kids). I also tried posting videos about workouts (since I am obviously gaining weight with the hope that one day I will lose some) and visa stuff but then I realized I was such a late bloomer as a youtube blogger! I have an instagram account too but I'm not really very active on there. Then I heard about this Steemit platform from my husband! Actually, he doesn't have an account here yet but he's excited to make one. This phenomena really caught my attention and I am 100% super interested with this even though I still need more knowledge about it of course! So I hope we guys can help each other here and expand together!
mariasteem17.jpg
I just moved to the United States in 2016. Philippines is my country of origin. I took up Business Administration degree major in Management Accounting and later on found my first job that was more on taxation. Being in an entity that is more on numbers is quite challenging but no one can deny the fact that it's quite stressful due to endless challenges (I bet everybody is familiar with deadlines lol). Then I met my fiance, therefore it was inevitable that I would move to America. When I got here, I definitely didn't have any idea what I should do for a living since I still have a little hang over with the finance world (seriously).
mariasteem14.jpgmariasteem2.jpg
I love going to the beach, relaxing with my hubby or with friends. I also love playing badminton, chess, and reading books. I am so excited to share my posts and hopefully we can create connections here.
mariasteem5.jpgmariasteem9.pngmariasteem10.jpgmariasteem11.jpg
Making filipino dishes is one of my favorite hobbies. I will be sharing some cooking stuff on here too later on and hope you guys will like it as much as I do lol. Being with my chihuahuas is one of the best moments of my life, so I'm expecting they will be a big part of my steemit account.
mariasteem20.jpgmariasteem22.jpg
I definitely love gardening! Me and my hubby tried to start our first ever backyard garden just this spring and it turned out really great for us as beginners! Both of us want to live as healthy as possible because living a healthy diet is an asset. And of course with strong faith in God, life is worth living for, so stay healthy physically and spiritually! mariasteem7.jpgmariasteem.jpg
I don't have any friends here yet so I hope I can find some sooooner as I am still trying to figure out how to do the whole steemit platform! Good luck to us! And happy holidays!!!

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, Nice to meet you as well.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thanks @hien-tran!! nice to meet you.

welcome to steemit @seymourbirkoff, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thank you so much @devsuraj
!!! don't even know how to tag you lol

Hey there, so we're finally here.!!!

Hi Maria and welcome! You first promised 1 million hellos and then you only gave us 1000, what's up with that??? haha...

Seriously, I think you will enjoy it here. Lots of fun people that aren't afraid to explore the world. I look forward to seeing your posts :)

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you find your way around in these beggining days. My advice to you it to network and comment lots, that way you make friends, and money I guess too.

I also like chess and gardening, but money and math make no sense to me at all haha. History and biology come to me easier.

Also, your curves are beautiful yo. Super cute!

haha thanks @skycae. Well Im now starting to get away from Math. Sucks a bit. lol

run away fast >.< Haha, jk, some people like it. its not my jam though. Can't wait to get to know you and witness your journey on here! If you have any questions feel free to ask!

Very nice @skycae and glad to see a welcomer that reads and is sincere and helpful! Cheers to you :)

thanks yo

Welcome to steemit. I hope you wll enjoy your stay here. If you need help with anything at this platform please do not hesitate to ask me or anyone in the community. Everyone here is eager to help one another. Have a wonderful day! Merry Christmas

Maligayang pasko kaibigan :)

hey kabayan i still don't know how to mention a name haha. thanks by the wayy. just started yet i dont have idea how to do this but it really excites me!

Welcome to steemit :) ! Congrats on discovering the most incredible platform on earth lol . I wish you the best of luck and get prepared for the ride of your life 🙏 contact and follow me if you have any questions ! I love to help minnows :)

Thanks @stevenalexander. I am now following you. I will be sending questions to you soon! I'm still confused right now when i get a better understanding of this platform, i will send them to you. Right now I'm trying to figure out how to make comments on posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52