The Next Chapter. ~

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Bonjour Fellow Steemians!

California. Beaches, palm trees, and beautiful sunsets. Yes! That is where I’m from. I am passionate about writing from a wide variety of things that deal with life, psychology, traveling, and cryptocurrency. I absolutely LOVE traveling. As you may know, I am from the United States and a lot of people ask me if I ever plan to travel around in my own country. The answer is simply, not yet. Perhaps after I finish traveling majority of the world. I am more of a person who tends to think outside the box. Therefore, I would rather see what is out there in the world instead of being stuck in a continent that I already live in. So let's get started!

Places I Have Traveled To -

Did you ever wanted to travel the world or still do, but have doubts? I sure did 2 years ago. I recall me asking my best-friend at the time, if I should travel stateside or go to France instead because I’ve been wanting to travel for SO long and I didn’t really know if I should just do it. He replied in exact words, “Dude, you should go to France if you can!” I’ve watched a lot of videos on YouTube, and Facebook about people traveling the world, living their life to the fullest, and experiencing what it really means to live and that made me wanting to experience what these people were experiencing.

So there you have it. On October 2015, it was my first time traveling and also my first time traveling alone. Daunting isn’t it? I visited France where I was hoping I can put my few years of French class to work and went to Paris where I spent about a 1 ½ week there (supposed to be a week only but I enjoyed it so much I stayed a little longer), and then I went to Germany where I stopped by Munich for a couple of days, and THEN I went to Berlin (I LOVE BERLIN!!!). I can go on and on for days about things I did there, but for the sake of the lengthy post; I will try to shorten it and share pictures instead! After Berlin, it was all coming to an end and was time for me to go home and wrap up my month long trip.
(Paris, France)
download1.png
(Neuschwanstein Castle, Germany)
download (1).png

Fast forward to February 2017, I then went on a second solo trip. This time around I first went from Los Angeles (LAX) to Iceland for a layover (did not go out into the city because I did not have enough time, but I will most definitely come back to Iceland to visit the city. Do you know how awesome Iceland is??). I first went to visit Bristol & London in the United Kingdom. During the time I went, it was super cold! But this time around I am glad I came prepared with all my winter clothes.
(London, United Kingdom) This one was at the Big Ben.
2.png

(London, United Kingdom) If you look straight ahead in this picture below, you can see the tower bridge.
download (2).png

After the U.K, I then went to visit a friend who lives in The Hague in the Netherlands. She was nice enough to let me stay at her place and even showed me around the place she grew up in! We went around in the city, took some very cool pictures, she taught me history of certain places, at night we went out for a delicious dinner and then headed to one of her friend’s house for some drinks. It was an incredible night! The next morning, she dropped me off at the train station. We said our goodbyes and gave a long hug before we both parted our ways. I then left for my final destination in Amsterdam in which I bring you two valuable personal lessons I've learned.
download (3).png
And of course, Amsterdam can't be Amsterdam without the awesome canals they have!
download (4).png

Personal Life Lessons -

1 . Do Not Let Anyone Or Anything Stop You From Doing What You Want To Do.
One idea, one dream, and taking action; is all it really takes. I made a mistake when I was just 18-years-old and just sat there at night time contemplating about seeing and traveling the world. But I did not do anything at all because none of my friends at the time had money to travel even though most had jobs. In addition, I didn’t want to go alone and was dreading the idea of it. I rest the idea of me experiencing something new and doing some good for myself upon the choice of someone else. BIG MISTAKE! I see them spend money on materialistic things that costs them several hundreds of dollar in which they can use that towards traveling. On the contrary, I can understand for some individuals and I am not going to sit here and be a hypocrite about buying materialistic things. However, if you want something in life hard enough, you’ll achieve it. No excuses! It is WAY to easy to make excuses and much harder to work for something, that is why people do it!

2 . Independence Is A Blessing.
It’s true. Do we just sit here and rely on other people for the rest of our lives to do things for us and/or make decisions for us? We all have to make decisions in life that can either make us or break us. Being independent can be a lonely route, but you can learn how to grow to your fullest potential. Honestly, I would have NEVER thought I would sit at a cafe by the canal in Paris during a beautiful Sunday evening while enjoying a light lunch of baguette, ham, and cheese with a warm cup of coffee by myself. The sensation, feeling, and experience of getting away from everything was one of the best experience that I can never be able to explain nor put into words. You would have to experience it for yourself to truly understand. By traveling alone, I learned how to communicate effectively with other people, spark up conversations with strangers, and learned how to really take care of myself that ranges from finding places to sleep, things to do on my own when I am there, where and what to eat. Sometimes when I need to budget, I would go to the grocery store nearby and learn how to cook a new meal.

Conclusion -

All in all, life is to short. Tomorrow is never promised. If there is one thing you take away from this post, I hope it is that you are inspired to travel the world. Learn from my mistake and "just do it!" Shia Labeouf's voice, lol. Happy Sunday!

-Ian

Sort:  

Hey tell them how I invite you here and I am about to Resteem this to all my followers ., keep posting high quality image rich long posts like this and youll gainmany followers!

Post this to your facebook! And im gonna shoutout @gigafart @thejohalfiles and @stellabelle and @cryptoctopus and other whales I know to show them how I brought ANOTHER steemit user online! and @monkimo and @silverbit and @rufescentwonder and @tj4real and all my other new minows can all support this new San DIego Steemit user part of the Ackza network!

I followed u and resteemed and im paying .7 SBD or over $1 to promote ur post!

also add some more tags like #sandiego #sandiegosteemit #sdsteemit #socalsteemit and post link to your instagram and facebook and twitter

Ok man ur gonna do great here! look u already have like 10 comments!
And dont forget to login to beta.chainbb.com i know since u were just over at my house yesterday I was showing u that and uve been studying this stuff for a while! yeah everyone This guy is really smart about crypto and has been researching everything collecting info like I have, and he is just as excited as I am about how much rom steemit has to grow and how we can ALL basically travel the world documenting it all on steemit and youtube just follows like a domino! I actually think @teamsteem from italy would love to see this post and when we are traveling in europe we can stay withhim hopefully! haha

Ur in the club now! Congrats! Keep posting like this everyday or whenever u have the creativity to produce high quality like this and ull be in the $1000 a day club in no time

And bro @sdtraan I was going through your "Replies" since i was going through all your comments, giving u $00.01 for each one,(which si only reason I ened up upvoting some of my own comments just now ) bevause they were in this list of everyone who replied to you! and im makings ure to reply to evenpeople who YOU got replies froom just in the last few mins since u started steemiting!
heres screenshot of what im talking about

lol and see how i was going through the list of people who replied to you available i saw how WOW my own comment ony our post got $1.29 wow i

and im basicaly rewarding every person who talked to you!
see how amazing this is?

WOAH my computer just shut off cuz power cord for laptop fell out but i retarted chrome, came back yo this page and steemit had it all saved! my whole comment even the screenshot! reddit or facebook doest even do that! especialy not instagram they dont save ur drafts shut, man this is gonna just be a better platform for social meda period! even without gettng paid!

look a the payment as a ONUS as justa SIDE effect of getting lots of "likes' see it as just getting likes! i get lies on instagram with no efffort i ust scroll through that shit all day following back people etc.

esteem app AND the steepshot app USe steephot login with usernme and posting ey "wallets > permissions show private key copy paste that psting key to steepshot password app, just the key for posting and upvoting not for walllet transfers that the master key) and jsut use the android ap SteepShot to post on steemit like uu do on instagram! its an Instagram like interface for steemit!!! u can even browse other steemit photos like instagram!

nice post. Just as a friendly FYI, that is the Tower Bridge, not the London Bridge.

Thank you for that correction!

Welcome to Steemit @sdtraan :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Congratulations on landing yourself on the hippest and fast growing Social Media platform on the planet.Get ready buckle up !!!!! we going to mars with STEEMIT SHUTTLE!!!!!
THANK YOU
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

JUST DO IT ! YES YOU CAN!
Amazing intro man ! Very welcome here!
Let's follow each other @mirage

Welcome to this wonderful community ! I hope you enjoy the stay. Stay active, post quality content and you will succeed :)
@trendo

LOL @trendo i love that name! its like freno from there will be blood or o country for old men, i geet em mixed upp, the bowl cut pyschpath guy with the silent shotgun, friendo lol trendo llol

Lol that's funny :D

For sure, you have 🆒 content. Will follow

Welcome to Steemit! Seems like you are enjoying life just as you should!

Awesome pics! I can't wait to go to some of the places you've gone!

Wow, i need to start traveling again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70