You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Carey Wedler, editor-in-chief at the Anti-Media, YouTube personality, yoga teacher, and activist; I'm joining Steemit to subvert Facebook & Youtube, build community, and promote peace

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Welcome, Carey! Thanks for sharing your story of illusion and disillusionment! I had a similar experience with Obomber. Glad you were (a rare one) able to throw off the spell! When you talk about people being more kind, I realized you may be thinking along the same lines I am, so I want to share with you my passion. The spread of empathy. Have you heard of NVC (Nonviolent Communication) by Marshall Rosenberg? Anyway, it's a way of communicating that is fully in-line with Voluntaryism. Here's an article that describes it: https://steemit.com/voluntaryism/@scottermonkey/language-of-liberation

Sort:  

Hey! Thanks for the welcome! I read NVC a few years back, and while I definitely understood the concepts on a rational level, I don't think my emotions had quite caught up. I'm learning to practice compassion every day and would probably enjoy reading it again. Thanks for sharing your article, too, I'll check it out! :)

Wow! Awesome! Awesome intro post.
I'm pretty new on steemit. Don't have visibility

Please do well to check out my introductory post
https://steemit.com/untalented/@loismark/introducing-my-humble-self-8ade5879e2383

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62521.03
ETH 3025.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97