Sort:  

@scottcal I just wanted to give everyone a bit of background. I don't think of myself like that and it was nice to receive such a huge compliment after being called ugly for so many years. It does feel good to be cherished for a quality you thought you never had. Sorry if you think it came off that way... just introducing myself :)

@tlc I appreciate you explanation and I am sorry that people called you ugly. I know that can be devastating and I don't condone that. Online you see a lot people touting "I'm the best" without a lot of real substance behind it. They just do it to get attention and people believe it or just go along with it. I was just hoping for more substance and less flashy marketing. When I look at posts, I ask myself what is this person doing to improve/contribute to the community? In any case, I do wish you luck and hope this helps you understand why I said what I said. If you would like to chat more about this please feel free to reach out. :)

For sure. Feel free to look at the work I have done or read my recent post for a substance check: https://steemit.com/politics/@tlc/bitcoin-is-a-network-of-peace-for-victims-of-the-islamic-state

Substance, virtue and depth are the qualities I admire more than any others in those I keep close to me. I appreciate you seeking out substance and responding with a clear explanation of your intention to preserve the integrity of the platform. We share that vision :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80