Introductions - @scholaris (Who am I?)

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Good day fellow Steemians!

dragon-1597583_1280 (1).png
Image by GraphicMama-team from Pixabay

I'm glad to be here with you and your community. I've always been interested in blogging about all sorts of things, but I just haven't gotten around to doing it regularly. I've never taken the big plunge until now. My areas of focus are life, family & relationships, energy production, etc.

Personal Bio

I've seen some articles that added personal statistics, so I'll add some of my own. My name is Felix Martinez, and my Steem handle is @scholaris. I'm married to the love of my life and mother to two beautiful boys (it's the same woman). I spent just under ten years in the Navy, but since leaving, I have a career in chemistry and radiation health, focusing on energy production. We live in California, but we plan on moving towards the East Coast due to my company's plan for shutdown in the mid-2020s. Yep, I'm giving up constant sunshine, but it's for my family, and as long as we're together, we'll be just fine.

Military Service

submarine-140781_1280.jpg
The Navy decommissioned the submarine I served on after 30 years of service. Check it out in the link below. When I first reported to the ship, I had to sleep beneath torpedos. After a couple of years, I was able to get my own assigned coffin for sleep. Fast attack submarines are a tight fit. The submariner life is one that few know, but it gave me the training I needed to move forward.

Aboard the USS Albuquerque - Decommissioning

Blogging

It's a form of stress relief for me. I get to write down what I think and then go through the frustrating task of grammar checking without punching myself in the face. I have some articles published in Vocal. Media, but I don't have any steady work in blogging Vocal.Media. Hopefully, that will change. I am very new to cryptocurrency and Steem, so I look forward to learning.

In Closing

I'm glad to be a part of this community. I look forward to communicating with everyone. Happy Holidays! I love responding to comments, good or bad, so I look forward to yours below. Feel free to contact me at any time @scholaris. I'd love to hear from everyone in the comment threads.

Sort:  

Goodday and Welcome to the great community of Steemit, Felix
Merry Christmas
YESS You are a new Steemian now!
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. We haven’t met before but that changes right now. Dont let all the replies and bots scare you.
Just comment if you get scared and i Will help out.
If you download the app Steemify for notifications you see what Will happen in your account.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit is and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money to.

I love blogging, But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
https://steemit.com/community/@brittandjosie/4-o-clocky-steem-keys-key-to-your-succes-so-secure-them

The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Or read this blog
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote‬
I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Good luck with your journey and may you find here what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on Steemit.

Please vote for a witness to. You have 30 votes and if you dont understand let me know and i Will help. Also you could join the SteemTerminal Discord.
Or visit @heyhaveyamet #HHYA and My friend @xcountytravelers for more newbies exposure in the beginning very important.

Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help, I am in Discord too @ brittandjosie3488
Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie
steemterminal discord invite
https://discord.gg/pxBj9b

Greetings, and thank you for your support. I initially didn't have enough SP to respond as I didn't know that much about the platform when I became active about 20 days ago. So far, I'm enjoying the platform and learning how to blog.

Welcome to the Steemit community @scholaris!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Eight suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and steemconnect,
  3. The master password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit,
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. When you open your steemit.com, in the upper right corner of the page there are 3 bars. Click on those, and then on the "welcome", and you will get a lot of reading material that will help you.
  8. Do NOT open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @xcountytravelers and @brittandjosie from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to the Steem Terminal in Discord here:

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Have fun and happy Steeming!

Welcome to Steem! You have taken the first step in achieving many goals here at the crossroads of cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and social media. Consistent engagement is needed to progress and grow your following and influence. I am currently working on a weekly post to curate new users and providing them an introduction to the ecosystem. I have selected your post as one I will feature in an upcoming post! In addition, I have published a post that provides great references to assist you in your journey. Feel free to contact me if you have any questions or feedback!

Thank you very much for your response @newageinv. I am learning about the constant engagement needed to maintain a presence here and I'm ready to move forward. I''ll certainly contact you with questions in the future. There's so much to this place its difficult to know where to start. I look forward to writing you again .

Felix, Welcome!

Dude. You're right. It takes a special kind of person to be able to sleep/live in a sub.
Thank you for all you've done. 🥰

Hope you find Steemland a suitable place to share your thoughts. Feel free to tag me if you need a little guidance. Can be scary in these waters. 😉
Minnow Support Project upvote purple.png
If you are familiar with DISCORD come join us there! 😍
Minnow Support Project PALnet Discord

Hey hey, welcome to steem! Your first post is far better than my first one haha! You got the headings down to a T!

I have a materials science/chemistry background and work at a company that manufacturers equipment using chemical analysis (chromatography, atomic absorption, thermal analysis etc), look forward to seeing more of you around here!

Thank you @nickyhavey! I majored in Comp Info Systems with a focus in Web Development after my first degree. I'm not a professional web developer, but I have the knowledge and drive to find what I need. My educational pipeline was through online education so I'm used to the blogging format. Everything seems really similar.

I used chromatography on a regular basis for the water chem analysis I did at work. I mostly work in Radiation Health now so I'm not currently dabbling in chemistry. Look forward to speaking with you again later. Have a great weekend?

Haha yea I had a steep learning curve with the HTML language but I seem to be doing OK with it now so I'm sure you'll pick it up in no time!

Ah yes, we sell a lot in to the water treatment industry in my company so it sounds like we have familiar ground there! We have a few customers that are nuclear research companies as well where our machines are analysing the waste produced but all important stuff!

Have a great weekend too and enjoy your journey on this platform! Will start following you - if you need any help to get started, just reach out and will be happy to!

Nice intro, seems you created the account some months back but have just got active. No matter, this is a better time for new people to blog than then.

Please have a read of this, it will help you.. but don't vote it.. its old!

https://steemit.com/steem/@slobberchops/the-non-definitive-newbie-survival-guide-to-the-steem-blockchain

Welcome to Steem scholaris! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @scholaris! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

God bless you @scholaris

Posted using Partiko Android

Greetings @scholaris, Welcome to the steemit blog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42