You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introductions - @scholaris (Who am I?)

Hey hey, welcome to steem! Your first post is far better than my first one haha! You got the headings down to a T!

I have a materials science/chemistry background and work at a company that manufacturers equipment using chemical analysis (chromatography, atomic absorption, thermal analysis etc), look forward to seeing more of you around here!

Sort:  

Thank you @nickyhavey! I majored in Comp Info Systems with a focus in Web Development after my first degree. I'm not a professional web developer, but I have the knowledge and drive to find what I need. My educational pipeline was through online education so I'm used to the blogging format. Everything seems really similar.

I used chromatography on a regular basis for the water chem analysis I did at work. I mostly work in Radiation Health now so I'm not currently dabbling in chemistry. Look forward to speaking with you again later. Have a great weekend?

Haha yea I had a steep learning curve with the HTML language but I seem to be doing OK with it now so I'm sure you'll pick it up in no time!

Ah yes, we sell a lot in to the water treatment industry in my company so it sounds like we have familiar ground there! We have a few customers that are nuclear research companies as well where our machines are analysing the waste produced but all important stuff!

Have a great weekend too and enjoy your journey on this platform! Will start following you - if you need any help to get started, just reach out and will be happy to!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66