Ready, Set, Steemit aka Introduction 101steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

About me:

My name is Shumaila. I'm already 28♀️. I work for a Marketing team, and I enjoy what I do. I'm originally from New Jersey, but living in Tennessee with my husband.

I was a writer and an editor in my high school newspaper, which comes at no surprise because I love to write. I always catch myself writing about things I find amusing or not so pleasing - basically my views on smallest topics in society to globally trending subjects.

Interesting Facts:

  1. My favorite animal is Monkey.
  2. If I can choose a place to live anywhere in the world, it would be Barcelona, Spain without a doubt.
  3. I've watched "Friends" repeatedly that now I can say everyone's dialogue before them.

Anecdote:

  • When I was about five years old, I approached my mom in the kitchen to ask her for food. I soon realized as she turned around and tried to hug me that she was not my mother. I ran from there, and bumped into my mother in the hallway. I was scared to death and told her about the unknown woman, she took me back to the kitchen where there was no one. Still to this day, no one in my family believes me and I know what I saw. It still scares me!

Hang with me as I try to figure this system out. Please feel free to leave some feedback/advice on the next steps.
I hope my fellow Steemians enjoy my writing!!!

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ishumolaila/

Soon I will post my Verification post
image1.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Shumaila

Thank You!

Welcome

Hi sashraf.. Welcome to joining in steemit community. Steemit is a social media that rewards you through interesting posts and comments. I think you have the ability to give interesting writing in steemit. your good work will be appreciated.
Good luck... ☺

Thank you. I appreciate it :)

Hey @sashrsaf,

Good introduction. I use to be big on Friends as well. Nice pic ...

Anyways, welcome to Steemit. Steemit has lot’s of potential. As a newby you must have some questions. I know I did. I created a few articles as I went through my learning curve. For a fast start you can check them out at:

Hope this helps. This is it from me for now.

As a fellow Steemian
Thanks for being here.
You're awesome and I look forward to seeing your content …

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Thanks so much. This helps a lot!

Welcome to Steemit. I hope it is good for you. Invite some friends and build the community

Yeah, I'm still trying to figure all this out :)

Hey Shumaila, welcome to steemit. Hope you have a good time here :)

Hey, greetings and welcome to the community.

welcome to steemit !
i hope you will enjoy here and earn alot
Best Wishes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63