"Oh no, another one of those guys"

Hello, I'm Mark and I bet that reading this post you will think/say the line written in the title...

Something like a month ago a friend of mine, which is a crypto enthusiast, talked to me about cryptocurrencies and their world. At first I was listening to him the same way you listen to a random guy that stops you in the middle of the street saying: "Excuse me, sir, do you have a moment to talk about...."

Well, at the very end he managed to have my attention and also my interest. I have been fascinated by the crypto world, I explored the crypto subreddits, read many articles on the web, etc...
However, what attracted me most is the big slice of it related to the decentralized apps. There is almost one for everything you can image, but what I found most interesting is Steemit! (By the way, many of the top apps really surprised/shocked me, e.g. CryptoKitties)

I am very active on mainstream social medias and I like to post funny facts or memes just to get a smile out of people.
I hope to do the same here on Steemit, of course without flooding the various sections with memes. I've read that you guys surely prefer quality content!

Unfortunately, I don't have a decent picture of me to show, to be honest I only have a few...both because I don't really like taking selfies or picture of me in general and also because I have never found myself so attractive or photogenic.

ytho.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. You should give @chekohler a follow he’s also a meme lover and rambles, kindred spirit perhaps? (No offense Che! ;))

A great way to get some traction here is to follow bigger blogs and comment on their posts. Che replies to his followers most of the time and shares some good ones. Most people, particularly the bigger blogs, will give your comment an upvote if it’s relevant and not just spam. What are your interests? I have a wide range of blogs I follow that connect with their followers. Many bigger ones on here do not which is unfortunate.

You should try the Partiko app it’s the best one I’ve found for browsing Steemit. If you use a PC then SteemPlus is a great plugin to use. If you want to try the Partiko app you could use my referral link and would help me out! https://partiko.app/referral/cmplxty if not no worries.

Thank you a lot! Your comment is almost better than a beginner guide !

LOL if you’re looking for a user guide I put together a 4 part series cheat sheet for newbies if you’re keen to check it out! Here it is https://steemit.com/steemit/@chekohler/my-steemit-cheat-sheet-part-4-boost-your-blogging-with-dapps

Posted using Partiko iOS

That was a solid guide, I learned a bunch from it when you posted them.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You’re welcome. Let me know if you have more questions! I’ve learned a lot here, it’s a great place but can be pretty daunting to start until you find your niche. I don’t post a whole lot, mainly comment, but if you comment on things and tag me with @ I get a notification.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You’re welcome. Let me know if you have more questions! I’ve learned a lot here, it’s a great place but can be pretty daunting to start until you find your niche. I don’t post a whole lot, mainly comment, but if you comment on things and tag me with @ I get a notification. Che is a good resource as well.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol thanks for the mention @cmplxty you’ve been pretty quiet of late haven’t seen you around!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ya works been killing me lol. New department head, other one pretty much did bare minimum for the past 2 years, the new one is making up for that!
Either you’ve lost a whole lot of weight or you took a better photo for the platform! I know you’ve been using actifit and working out more. Jelly man! Hoping to get back to working out.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol well at least it’s a good distraction, always nice to be constructive! I’m sure you’ll find your balance eventually!

Yes actually I did lose a fair bit been back at soccer and eating a bit healthier, trying to extend my life while I wait for this damn Bitcoin to moon!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That’s awesome, always good to do both of those. I’m hoping for some more time to get more money invested!

Posted using Partiko iOS


Welcome to Steemit @sanmemaro!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Thank you very much for you for your kindness and your time :D

Hey mark welcome to the club and from the sound of it you will do just fine! Take your time to stumble about there’s no right or wrong way your tribe will eventually find you and you’ll hit your stride! Have fun and meme as much as you can

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you dude :)

Welcome to steemit @sanmemaro.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome to Steemit sanmemaro. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Welcome to Steem sanmemaro! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome sanmemaro!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @sanmemaro! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi, welcome to steemit. I upvoted your post.
(These are the most interesting applications/services to use as a cryptocurrency enthousiast.)
If you have any questions, let me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48