Go tell everyone. . God has arrived

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

The line above is shamelessly appropriated from my philosophical guru and fellow Bosnian migrant Zlatan Ibrahimovic who said it upon arriving to Manchester United. The man also added a word to the Swedish dictionary 'Zlatanara' which essentially means to dare. So that is the kind of impact I am going for :)

I guess real introductions are in order, so hello! my name is Sanjin Dedic (pronounced Sanyin Dedich) I am originally from Sarajevo, Bosnia a place famous for having 500 year old mosques and catherdrals side by side, also famous for starting many wars (WW1 included). You can say that the most recent war in Bosnia (1992 -1995) brought me and you together. Also, having bombs dropped on my head as an 8 year old is reason I speak English and have a permanent skepticism of governments and international institutions.

Since leaving Bosnia, I lived in Libya for 9 years (Under Ghaddafi) and Australia for 15. I served 5 years at university called ANU to become a robotics engineer. I did the whole 9-5 thing for about 5 years figuring out how to get millions of tonnes of water out of mines. I spent my 9-5 money travelling to over 30 countries which inspired me to do something kinda altruistic and become teacher in a public school. A job in which I lasted for just a year!, I still teach though :) I run a business teaching teachers how to write code and use robots which pays well and leaves me with a lot of time to create and share some of my creations online:
https://www.youtube.com/user/RobotixAu

You can check that out if you want to learn about Arduino or Python but I am here on Steemit to talk about other interesting and controversial stuff:

  1. Tech and society: AI, trans-humanism, potential utopias and dystopias
  2. The school system and how it fails to make kids smarter and more creative
  3. Questioning holy cows: Democracy, does it work?, Capitalism based on voluntary exchange?, Multiculturalism makes us all stronger?, Are we better off without religion?

So let me know what you would like to hear about and please recommend some good blogs on these topics, yours included :)

Sanjin

Sort:  

Good work. Men like you inspire me. keep it up

Thank you, you will forever be the first person I interacted with on Steemit!. Any recommendations on what to write about and who to follow?

Congratulations @sanjindedic, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @sanjindedic! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sanjindedic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55336.50
ETH 2312.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33