WHY I LOVE LAGOS, NIGERIA!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians,I'm oluwadare Samuel From Nigeria, I love my country so much, Travelling to Nigeria soon? Lagos city is a place to be! Lagos is infamous for being Nigeria’s most exclusive city to live in. The metropolis takes home the crown for the city with densely populated areas, busy streets and massive traffic jam in Nigeria.
04a-lagos-island-market-670.jpg
Bursting with energy, Lagos, Nigeria's social and cultural capital, is on the rise as a growing economy, bringing promise despite the extensive infrastructure deficit.
With all these high-priced awards, is it actually possible to say Lagos is an amazing city? Of course!

Lagos is a world-class destination, Nigeria’s most amazing city that has wonderful beaches, skyscrapers, amazing parks, best entertainment options, most job opportunities and so much more. Lagos has everything to offer everybody. The city prides itself in its unique experiences and matchless vibes – where the locals, popularly known as ‘Lagosians’ are what set the city apart.
WEATHER
Lagos is a city of extremes when it comes to weather. These days, it’s either blazing hot or sopping wet with rain. Although I complain about Lagos’ heat, I find that when I’m out of the country, that is one of the things I miss most.beach-780x517.jpg As for the rain, I actually like it. First of all, it’s a relief from the heat and then there’s just something about rain that makes you want to hole up somewhere and write (or is that just me ?) Seriously though, the rain in Lagos is different from other parts of the world. It’s not some half-hearted drip-drip-drip that just serves to annoy you – enough for you to need an umbrella yet not enough to have an excuse to stay indoors. No, in Lagos, everything happens with passion, even the rain. Rain often comes to us in the form of thunderstorms, the kind where if you’re at home, it’s best to stay there and marvel at your luck and if you’re out, everyone will understand when you arrive late. Getting caught in the mad rains of Lagos has happened to everyone who lives here. It’s part of living in Lagos.
LAGOS AS A CENTRE OF EXCELLENCE
Literally Lagos is a center of excellence. Whatever field you play in, the moment you decide to compete at the highest level, Lagos should be your destination. If you can beat the level of competition in Lagos, then you are really good at what you do. Lagos standard is global standard. If you are seen to be good in Lagos city, then you are good anywhere in the world. That is why it is not surprising to see Fashion designers from this city rock international runway with their designs, filmmakers shut down international film festivals, music artistes that have conquered this city have a global platform and Local businesses giving multinationals a good run for their money.
image-i-love-lagos.jpg

Sort:  

It's a nice place I search it on google and I'm in love with the place. Welcome to steemit @samostically you're very lucky to witness the beauty of this awesome place. =)
I wish you all the best and I hope to witness and explore the beauty of Lagos Nigeria soon. =)

Thanks @purepinay.. Really nice to meet you, I'm glad, I'll try my best to do well here on steemit, So I'll meet more nice people like you.

Hi there and welcome to steemit! This platform is great, you will do well :) I'm @sattpaing and new here as well. I do my best to wrench a few words into some form of artistic expression. Nice to meet you!

Thanks, nice to meet you too.

Welcome to Steem Community @samostically! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch


Hello @samostically!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 6 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!


Welcome to Steem @samostically.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hi Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.

Thanks, I have followed back, I would like you to please resteem my post,Thanks.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch . If your post has more upvotes, your post will appear in the trending page. To get more upvotes, you can bid for @steembidbot vote. please check it out here: https://steembottracker.com/

You got a 6.80% upvote from @steembidbot courtesy of @samostically!

Lagos my home. So proud to be a Lagosian. Proudly Nigeria

Hey Samuel and welcome! Looking forward to hearing much more about Lagos! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82