I can't wait to start writing on Steemit

welcome.jpg

Hello Steemit

A little about me

I'm a 40 year old computer programmer. Like a lot of people I feel like I missed the boat on this cryto currency thing so I recently decided to start looking into it. I've started trading on binance and a few other sites and of course this let me to steemit!

I've really been wanting to get back into writing for a long time and I have a lot to talk about and I hope I can add value to this awesome community.

I've recently taken up natural bodybuilding as a hobby and while on this journey I learned a lot about what to do and what not to do while shredding 45 pounds and building up a modest amount of muscle in the process. I hope to post about that journey and the things I've learned there.

I also have a passion for mountain biking and Zwifting and would love to share my experiences and passion for riding bikes.

I have a hobby farm which includes a small scale orchard, a few bee hives, chickens, and a substantial garden on a few acres near Pittsburgh PA. I used to run a blog, which I gave away, and had a decent following on facebook for awhile (over 10,000 likes on my page). My world turned upside down when I had my 2 children and I decided to focus on the basics, but not writing and sharing left a hole inside me that I really look forward to filling.

I love smokers and BBQ and I want to share some guides and how-tos on building your own smoker, or how to spatchcock a chicken! I have a lot of things to say.

Basically, in a nutshell, I want to write and share and this seems like the place to do that. Whether it's hunting, making sausage, or a treatise on supplement labeling I'm planning to provide the community with top quality content, so please do give me a follow.

Professionally I am a full stack web developer and part owner in a consulting firm. I would be happy to share any knowledge or incites into my trade but to be honest writing about computer programming doesn't get me too excited unless you can tie it to one of my other passions!

Let me know in the comments if anything peaks your interest and perhaps that will influence some of the early content I hope to put out. I'm thinking once a week is a reasonable goal for putting out a meatier post. I hope to stick to that.

Sort:  

Welcome to the steemit community And Good Luck! God bless you

Welcome to steemit :)
As a developer, you must check out @utopian-io! It's a project dedicated to reward opensource contribution and much more!
Gladly resteemed you via @welcoming, my service for resteeming promising newcomers like you!

I gave it a follow and I appreciate you for resteeming me. If you had to point me to one post which would tell me what your project was all about, which one would it be?

Hey neighbor...Harrisburg Pa here. Welcome to Steemit. Great post and I know you are going to do well here. Looks like we have several things in common. Good luck and have fun!

Howdy, I'll be in Harrisburg in a few days to spend time with my family. I grew up in Paxtang right off Derry Street!

It is a small world. We are in Duncannon. Have some nice Holidays.

Welcome to steemit

sounds pretty interesting. I will follow you.

Welcome to Steem @rusty.saw. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Do you realize that you are the stereotype of a programmer?

Interesting. Care to elaborate? Could be a funny/entertaining steemit post!

Hi,friend. Welcome to Steemit. It's great to have you here. I wish you good luck as you blog in our community. @greatness96

Welcome to Steemit buddy!

Glad to see you have so many passions you can bring to the table, will love to hear about them all!

Hey @rusty.saw, welcome to the community.
I'm interested to read your content.

I have followed you, would you please return the favour by following me as well please? Will help us both get to the level we want to be at. Thanks @thescholarlyowl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34