Introducing Royce

Hey, I'm Royce Wells.

I work at the intersection of technology and business.

Currently I am an Account Manager at Comrade, a digital strategy and design agency, leading projects in our social and environmental programs and web practice. I also run KnowTheZodiac with my wife Dossé-Via.

Brief History

I started messing around with computers when I was 4 (1996) and built my first website in 4th grade (2001) using Microsoft Frontpage. In high school (2006-2008), I ran a niche blog on secondary education before getting accepted at The University of Southern California (2009). At USC I studied history, spent a year abroad in France, and built more websites for students and school organizations.

After graduation (2013), I started a consulting group to create websites and digital campaigns for small businesses in Los Angeles, including work with a number of local nonprofit organizations. I also worked with my wife (then girlfriend) to build out the first digital products for her growing online astrology business ScorpioMystique.

I moved to Oakland and joined Comrade (2014) as an Account Executive, working on website design and development. Since, I've worked on projects for clients like BlackRock, Coca-Cola, and Wells Fargo. I started working with Comrade's newest nonprofit clients (2015) and helped build the social and environmental programs over the next few years. The team has built websites and other digital products for nonprofits like FairTrade Certified and Humanity United. Comrade was acquired by CI&T (2017) and I moved to New York.

Currently

I work at Comrade leading various projects on our web practice with a focus on financial services and mission-based organizations. I also head the product team for KnowTheZodiac. I live in Harlem with my wife and daugther.

I love to travel with my family and still mess around with computers. I keep notes on the things I'm working on and thinking about here on the site. If you want to get in touch with me, reach out.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Excellent article, a good start! Welcome to Steemit! I'm glad for new acquaintances and I followed you, I hope you follow me. Good luck to you!

Welcome to Steemit

I think we are a part of something truly special here, and I welcome you! Another early adopter to this amazing technology.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit and will be posted on the @steemitvideos account as well.

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: 3 Reasons To Keep A Journal

Welcome royce
Your #introduceyourself blog is very nice.
Thats what its All about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you Will be succesfull! 🤛 and You Will earn money. 💴💸💰be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up!
I blog every day and love it!❤️
Helpfull is the Steemify App , its Free in the Appstore go cheque it out. And good luck steeming 🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie - Holland 🇱🇺


Welcome to Steemit @roycewells!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Congratulations @roycewells! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50