Hi Steemit Community! I'm Roy, an Entrepreneur from The Netherlands and I am excited to be here on Steemit! I believe this will be a Gamechanger!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi to the whole Steemian Community!

Just wanted to say hello to everybody and introduce myself with this post.
I had heard several times about Steemit, but after watching yesterday a Live Stream about Bitcoin and Steemit by @dollarvigilante it got me really exciting!!

Today when I got my account confirmed i was trying and looking around to get to know Steemit a bit more, it reminds a lot of the early days when i setup my Facebook account, when almost nobody here in The Netherlands had a FB account...

So a bit more about me, im a Dutch Entrepreneur mainly active in the Luxury Real Estate Business with a passion for Online Marketing and Cryptocurrency. Because of the businesses I travel a lot between The Netherlands, Spain and Mexico.

I probably will share experiences in my life, so this can be behind the scenes in Business, Epic Luxury Homes, online marketing tips (and NO I don't sell courses haha lol) I do online marketing for my and a few other international businesses, and maybe some experiences between the traveling in different countries, and Bitcoin/Cryptocurrencies....

It would be cool if you could give me some feedback what you would like to see/hear about as I don't know the community yet here on Steemit :-)

Best Regards from The Netherlands,

Roy

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

Thanks a lot @bottymcbotface im figuring out how everything works! :-)

Welcome to Steemit @romay :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Thank you!! :-)

Welcome Roy

I've traveled to the Netherlands many times; used to live in Germany and we had facilities throughout Europe - including Utrecht. I've always found conducting business in the Netherlands to be excellent. Welcome to Steem-it. I also made my very first post a few minutes ago so it would appear we share the same "Steem-it Birthday".

As an entrepreneur myself who loves to travel and dabbles in some interesting real estate from time to time, I'm going to follow you.

Good luck and enjoy your time here.

Hi @old-school-man !

That is nice to hear that you visited and had good experiences here in The Netherlands!!

Hahah yes thats cool!

I appreciate it, thank you for comment and following, I will follow you back!

Have a great day/evening!!

Congratulations @romay! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to Steem. I'm new as well. Excited to start this journey. :) It's a wonderful community so far.

Thanks @vegetarianbaker ! Yeah just need to get used to how everything works haha I strongly believe this is a Gamechanger in content creating/sharing and for sure a much more fair business model for the content creators!

Same. It's basically re learning coding from back in the MySpace era. Haha. I'm slowly getting the hang of it.

haha lol yeah I agree!! Good luck!! ;-) I just started following you too!

Thanks so much. :)

welcome to steemit ,you will have a wonderful time here!!!!!
@follow

Thank you so much @tinashe !! I appreciate it! :D

you welcome.

Welkom Roy

Hi @cem Thanks a lot!!

Good to have you on board, Roy.

Please do not miss reading up on strategies how to vote and saving/working wiht STEEM power: http://morelibertynow.com/steem/

Thanks for sharing @wekkel I will take a look at it!

Welcome aboard steemit! This is the right place to be.
Please feel free to follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK to get instant updates on assorted yummy and nutritious recipes from all over the world.

Thank you for you comment @globalfoodbook
How do you make this " emoticon " or how you would call that into your text?
Looks great!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60910.03
ETH 3358.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47