Meet the dog - My introduction part #2

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I have already mentioned my dog in my first blog post, which was my intro and you may read here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@river-island/and-let-my-journey-in-steemit-begin

And I would like to share more about the breed, so keep reading.

Here is Morris, a 5 years old Yorkshire terrier who is like my baby and I can't imagine life without him. It's like his one and only mission is to give unconditional love.

IMG_8152.jpg

Yorkshire terrier is a small breed which took its name from Yorkshire in England. The breed dates back into the 19th century.

Curious fact: In the past the breed was used to hunt mice and catch foxes. There have also been competitions in which dogs have shown their skills to catch mice.

Yorkshire Terrier is very playful and adapts quickly to people. He always seeks attention and always ready to play. It is a smart dog and his training is not too complicated. This breed is very suitable to have in small apartment as well as for children because they are very playful and loving.

Curious fact: Although so small, this dog, always tries to show its superiority over other dogs, even much bigger than it. He likes to be a center of attention and is annoyed when he gets ignored!

First and most important thing we notice about the Yorkshire terrier is its coat - it is so soft and shiny just like fine silk. The color of the coat can be in different shades - steel gray with gold, black with yellow brown, light yellow brown and others.
It grows throughout life, but unlike other breeds, there is no undercoat and therefore does not change its coat.

Curious fact: The coat actually resembles human hair and is therefore hypoallergenic! Allergy is no longer a reason not to have a dog!

Sort:  

Nice dog and nice job......

Hes so cute! just followed...looking forward to seeing more of him :)

Thank you! Following you back. :)

Ohho so cute it looks same as keeva and joey bateman (puppies of nick bateman )
Interesting! Nice! I upvoted you!
PD: join me in this world of steemit looking my posts, rare content about this world, maybe you like it, maybe not, anyways, We can grow up together follow me and I follow you! :D

Thank you for your kind comment! I am following you already. :)

Nice dog, I'm newbie to, visit my post of presentation, since Mexico

Thanks. I will read it fo sure. Following you already

Congratulations @river-island! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.
Also - check out @reblogger, by reading this post.


Check out the other content resteemed by @resteembot.
Some of it is really cool!


"Curious fact: Although so small, this dog, always tries to show its superiority over other dogs, even much bigger than it. He likes to be a center of attention and is annoyed when he gets ignored!"

So true! Candy -> https://steemit.com/steemitphotochallenge/@quocvietle/steemitphotochallenge-54-animal-portrait-candy-a-chihuahua-003

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48