My Verification Post

This is my second time in #introduceyourself, but the first time I didn't include any pictures ...
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@richardjuckes/an-upvote-for-china ... so here they are ::

steem2220a9.jpg

I went out this morning and had my son take this. Yesterday I read a great post by @razvanelulmarin
https://steemit.com/life/@razvanelulmarin/do-we-have-a-limited-number-of-ideas and the idea that I came away with from that was that I wanted to start writing down idea lists every day: today my list has "get outide before it gets too hot!" We're staying with my wife's family in Hainan for now, and on the rainless days it is indeed hot. The first picture is cut from a larger image, below. Can you see the refelctions on the wall behind me, on the left side of the picture? That's not glass, but the polished stone cladding of the building. And I guess they don't actually get around to cleaning it very often either.

steem84e78.jpg

And here's the shot from the other direction.

steem30e71d.jpg

As I said in the first post, I've been teaching English since 2001, mostly in China, but also in Turkey.

你好吗?

我的英语老师.

我的家人是中国人.

It's afternoon now, and the rain had just arrived!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! If you would like to see statistics of any post on Steemit, you can use Steemd.com. I have made a bookmark for your convenience in accessing Steemd. https://steemit.com/steemd/@craigwilliamz/steemd-statistics-bookmark-for-easy-access-to-steemd

I've found Steemd already and use it all the time, mainly to get a summary of activity. It's great. I use the Vimperator plugin for Firefox, so I used keep steemd as one of the open tabs.

Nice, I did not know about Vimperator.

What's one mistake you keep repeating (and repeating)?

The wheel of fortune turns round incessantly, and who can say to himself, I shall today be uppermost.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43