Introduction Post! Hey fellow Steemians!

Hey everyone!
My name is Jordan & I'm really stoked to be part of the community. There are a lot of social media avenues out there but I truly think #steemit has it figured out. I feel like there are many people out there that spend too much time on social media for it not to give something back. This is where I think #steemit is gaining ground.

Photo on 6-15-17 at 11.55 AM.jpg

A little bit about myself...I live in the U.S., originally from the state of Minnesota, but have transplanted to the Pacific Northwest. I've spent many years in Oregon & Washington & work in the Ski & Snowboard industry. I have some experience in graphic & web page design as well.

Over the past 6 years I've been in & out of the #bitcoin & #crypto world but recently this spring began to fully dive in. I love the concept behind the blockchain technology & the direction it's headed. I do a little investing & trading from day to day & have learned a lot about these markets. The direction we are headed in the digital world is amazing & I encourage everyone to learn as much as you can & spread the word. Some projects out there, like #steemit, are truly great projects & have many benefits for all of us.

I also make herbal tinctures & sell them on etsy. I strongly believe in herbal medicine vs. regulated pharmaceuticals. I personally feel like there are too many "quick fix" pills out there that are really not good for you both short term & long term. Since I got into tinctures & the herbs in general, I can honestly stand by them.

tincture group.jpg

There was a period where I had a lack of energy & motivation for a prolonged time. I eat fairly healthy & stay active but work took it's toll on me & I let it get the best of me. I then started on my herbal quest. I ended up buying over 12 different herbs & finding the best combinations. There were a couple of times I combined 3 different herbs in my french press & brewed tea for over 20 minutes. The concentrate of herb to water was probably pretty high but the results were amazing. The following day, I had so much energy & I felt overall great & positive. It was then, I truly was on board with these herbs.

I'd recommend anyone that feels like they could improve their health & energy levels to do some research & join the bandwagon!

Do you believe in herbal remedies over pharmaceuticals? I'd love to hear you thoughts & results.

#introduceyourself #herbalremedies

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @rhodhouse I have sent you a tip

Thanks for the tip! Very much appreciated!

Welcome to Steemit @rhodhouse :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Welcome to steemit!

Hello and welcome to steemit @rhodhouse . Greeting from India. Hope you will enjoy this platform. I am going to follow you as I want to get more updates from you. Hope you will follow me back. Have a great time.

Warmly Welcome @rhodhouse from Steemit ! I will follow you and then you should follow me. And help each other !

Welcome to Steemit Jordan, I hope you enjoy it here.

To get a head start and join lots of other newcomers head on over and join us in chat on DISCORD to get a boost to in your followers!

Tell them I sent you ;-)

Welcome to steemit! I too like the idea of herbal remedies over pharmaceuticals and it is something that I would like to learn more about. I look forward to future posts!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Welcome to the steem dream!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52