Intro & very positive things about Steemit for my countryman & women

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone,

I have joined about a week ago but was shy to blog as I have never blog before and also because English is not my first language, so now, thanks to Steemit I am blogging, I see a few people here blogging for the first time too, lots inspiring stuff about themselves and life. Because of this, it's helped my confidence to blog. I am really excited to be part of this community. I hope I can inspired others not to miss this revolution. I want to say to newcomers to try it out, nothing to loose, but much knowledge to gain, it is a new economy in my opinion.

A little bit about me, my name is Seng, I am 48 years old male, living and working in London. Despite work taking most of my time, I have been living a double life. During the day I am an IT guru, by night I am crypto wannabe, I have fully immersed myself in crypto world for over a year now , first into Bitcoin, than Ethereum and now Steem, and I hold all three currencies and I cant see myself stopping!

I am originally from Laos, a little known country between Thailand and Vietnam and I had been travelling home twice a year to see my family and friends. Often I reflect on how lucky I am to have a job and flat and other material things and be able go back home to visit. When I do visit, I sometime travel to the countryside part of Laos where I see people there working hard to earn very little, despite their struggles, they will welcome people with open arms, you will never find a more welcoming, friendly people on the planet.

I feel now the right time for Steemit to be introduce to Laos. I will spread the words. I really believe Steemit has the power to improve people lives in my country. I shall make this my project from now and I hope to get people from Laos to introduce themselves(link my name) and tell their story and share life experience, so look out Steemit to a small invasion :-)

Coming soon to Steemit......, I will be posting about my IT donations to a local charity http://ldpa.org.la
My heart fill's with joy knowing that I done little bit that improves other people lives.

I think I am the first Laotian to blog on Steemit! unless someone can prove otherwise.
Take care everyone
Post soon

Sort:  


"Be yourself; everyone else is already taken."-- Oscar Wilde

Hello Calva, trying to change Rhodes to my real name, don't see options at the mo!

Awesome to have you onboard!

Welcome to Steemit! My Friend- Greeting From @dog

Thank you dog. I heard that some welcome messages are bots, you are not a bot are you?

Welcome You to Wonderful Steemit World @xem!

Thank you very much xem

Welcome You to Wonderful Steemit World !

Congratulations @rhodes! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @rhodes! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @rhodes! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51