My dad left when I was 12, it was probably the best thing that happened to me

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

When my dad left at the age of 12, my mom had to take care of two boys by herself.

He was a good dad, but an abusive husband. We were lucky to lose him, didnt feel like it at the time, but now when i look back at it, i am the man i am because we had to work so hard to get what we have.

Though my mom is an smart & educated woman, she did not know anything about money. She had to make decisions on her own. She was the victim of predatory financial services organizations. Banks and lenders that took advantage of her naivety.

Having just graduated from University of Southern California with a graduate business degree focused on entrepreneurship, I am opening my third for profit, social enterprise, tech start up which will provide financial services such as check cashing, loans, and other financial services to the 106 million underbanked americans in this country.

We are raising capital now and are excited help the poor with a sustainable company that does not need constant philanthropic help. If you would like to know more, please reply and i can send you my contact info

Sort:  

wellcome

Difficult story. I am sorry to hear of your struggles. Financial services are all misleading and cause a lot of strife for people all over the world.

Anyway, welcome to steemit. This community will help support you going forward. First off here is a link to a repository of all the useful steemit articles I have been able to find so far to help you get started. If you have any questions jump in the slack and there will be plenty of people to help you out. Again welcome!
https://steemit.com/wikiversity/@boardwalk-steem/lets-start-a-steemit-resource-repository

Thank you for taking the time to comment and for sharing! I was the third person to download the android app!

I upvoted you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57