INTRODUCING MY HUMBLE SELF TO STEEMIT

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

20180115_054108.jpg
Hello everyone, my name is joy, a computer science student from University of technology Enugu. I was introduced to this community by my friend @henrychidiebere a computer engineering graduate from my school and i must say i love this very community.
I will always talk about gadgets whenever school schedule permits cause I love gadgets especially phones. It gives me joy to know what is under the hood. The first smartphone I used was Nokia C7 back then in 2012. A friend took me for shopping and I chose the phone myself. Well, to cut the story short, I was disappointed at the performance and maybe because of that, the phone didn’t last in my care. As a computer scientist, I decided to know more about gadgets and I must say I have used and reviewed countless of gadgets and gathered lots of experience too. I also love watching movies. That’s one of the things I use to relax when I am not “javaring” my computer, lol.

I also love photography. I love snapping. I can snap picture for Africa. Anything at all, from selfie to animals, from sculptures to nature you name so I will be sharing some of my cool collection with the community.
IMG-20180115-WA0001.jpg

Lastly I love wise sayings, quotes and motivational sayings. I don’t go a day without checking out proverbs (both the one in the bible). And I will be sharing lots of it here too. I look forward to learning a lot of things from this very community and i also have a lot to offer too. Please i will be glad if everyone will help me grow in this community.
I am happy to be part of a wonderful community as this one. Thanks everyone, wish all of us a happy and “joyous” day ahead and see you at the top!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit reviewit. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem/Steemit. The official FAQ can be found here and is quite extensive https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also, Steemit is just one of the sites using Steem the blockchain. We also have Dtube, Dsound and Steepshot if you prefer videos,music or pictures instead of blogging content. And many more of course!

i appreciate the help. thanks @janne

Welcome to Steemit! In order to make friends comment others posts and good luck:-)

i will thanks

Hey Joy, welcome! Glad to have you here.

I noticed you said you love photography. If you plan on posting a lot of photos, I suggest checking out this post:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@photocontests/readme

It's a pretty cool system to help spread your photos and get return on them. Have fun ! We're glad to have you here

Welcome to steemit joy...
Regards @reviewit
I've let you down, I wish you would follow me...

thanks i appreciate the support

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/rlfwsqlj


I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @reviewit to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Welcome to this steemit family ! i hope you enjoy here ! @arvindkumar #followtofollow #liketolike #Resteem

Hey welcome to Steemit! Its a great place hope you will enjoy here !! I am too newbie here !!
I have followed you on Steemit, please be kind enough to follow me as well.Enjoy Steemit !! Good luck!!Following your post!!

Heya Joy welcome to Steemit! May good stuff happen here for you :) have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62887.03
ETH 2682.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55