Married at age 16?? ✌🏼😃 #introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

What's up guys,

My name is Mike Rezendes II and online I go by @ReezyResells (every platform 👀)

Im a fulltime amazon seller for the last 13+ years. Last year me and my business partner sold $833K and this year we hope to break $1M - over the last 24 months I've been doing social media and growing my influence to the point where I'm now doing speaking and travelling to spread my message, but life wasn't always so good for me

I grew up w drug addicted divorced parents and on foodstamps and welfare. I was neglected. I was a "bad kid" - I spent a lot of time in the principals office. I sold drugs when I was 12, it was a wild time.

I spent a lot of time skateboarding which I attribute to saving my life because it really gave me something to focus on as well as to utilize all
My free time rather than spending it getting into trouble. School-wise I never did any homework or studied and always aced all my tests. I never really even paid attention in school, it just wasn't for me. For me, school was a place to meet friends, and girls, and make people laugh. Lol

I ended up getting my gf pregnant at age 15 and had our first child right after my 16th birthday. I needed to start providing for my family and so I ended up dropping out of school after 10th grade and started working fulltime and living on my own. We got married at the same time.

This is when I discovered eBay and started selling everything I could get my hands on, as well as researching and educating myself on reselling of physical items.

Fast forward to the present, me and my wife are still married, our 17yo is an amazing kid, 4.135 GPA, crazy good musician (jazz/ukulele/singing) and an all star softball player. We also have an amazingly smart and energetic 5yo (Luna).

We are travelling to London in August for a speaking gig of mine concerning selling on Amazon, this will be the first time either of us has traveled out of the US and will be just days before our 17yr marriage anniversary (I love you Rosa ❤️). It will be pretty cool to celebrate this milestone in London.

That's pretty much my story. Im still actively skateboarding, I also love to film/edit videos for my YouTube channel http://www.YouTube.com/reezyresells where I teach others to make money online and to enjoy and be passionate about their lives

Glad to be here in the platform and to connect with you guys.

Please checkout some of my videos on YouTube at the link below if you want to get to know me better.

Http://www.reezy.live

Sort:  

Welcome! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Welcome to Steem @reezyresells I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome @Reezyresells!! Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure !! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @khunpoom !

Thanks so much for the comment ;)

Welcome to steemit @reezyresells, interesting life you've led, glad to see you are doing so well.

I'll give you some unsolicited advice, take your camera phone and take a picture of yourself with a note in the frame, stating today's date and your username. You can edit this post and upload that picture to the beginning of the post.

If done right, the introduceyourself posts can make hundreds of dollars. You still have time to fix this.

Good luck.

How do I add a picture? Sadly I forgot my steemit password so I am unable to add a profile picture. I am still logged into steemit on my phone, so I'm trying to figure out how to navigate this. The password isn't saved in chrome, so I fear I have to make a new account and it be so stupid about backing up my password. I didn't realize there wasn't a "forgot password" system in place.

Can I add the photo from mobile? In the platform it says you can paste photos into your text, but I copied a photo from camera roll and attempted to paste it, with no luck - cannot get access on desktop because... forgot password... #imstupid

I don't do steemit on the phone, I generally email myself from my camera and then download to my laptop. It may work the same way with the phone. Try emailing yourself and do the same thing on your phone.

I don't know what to tell you about the password.

You should be able to add a profile photo in settings.

Welcome Amazon seller! Good to have you here.

Thanks gindor 😉

Welcome @reezyresells aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Hello @reezyresells Great introduceyourself post!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for a a month, a can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with steemit, latter I've decided to make posts about those things in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper on steemit.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB
Usefull steemit tool
The Randowhale
Getting videos from facebook
Minnowssupport!

Here is one post from @yoda1917 That i think Is useful to have a look too
just halt for a moment

I intend to keep posting useful info that I may be able to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Hello and welcome to Steem! :-) Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74