Twelve Things - Introductions Anew

My submission to 12 things to introduce-yourself-style fabulous challenge that @hobotang created.

I read @tattoodjay’s interesting introduce yourself post and ...surprise ! He tagged anyone who read it.

Here goes...

  • What 3 meals would you have before heading to the International Space Station?

—Breakfast-Hubby’ s scambled eggs with sweet red peppers and cheese. A couple blueberry pancakes and a cuppa black coffee.
—Lunch- Poutine with side order of Caesar salad.
—Dinner - Curried chicken on a bed of rice and some steamed veggies. Right now I’m thinking of banana cream pie for desert.

  • What section of the newspaper would you be?

The obituary section is always the first thing I read, no matter where I am. May sound morbid but when I worked at a Credit Union it was one of my jobs to check the obits and make sure, if a member passed, the manager got the account info before the family came in. Forewarned is forearmed was his motto. 😊

  • If you were immortal, what age would you choose to stop aging at and why?

I remember asking a fifty yr. old friend what age she would like to be and she said 35. I think anywhere between 25 and 35 would suit me fine although I would like to rewrite some of that history. 😃

  • What sport would you compete in, if you were in the Olympics?

Runner sounds good but need that 25 to 35 yr. back.

  • If you had to go back in time to live the rest of your life where/when would you go?

Somewhere the temperature stayed around 25 C. (77F.) all year. Atlantis or Hawaii sounds about right.

  • If time and money were no barrier what would you create?

Peace on earth.

  • Have you ever completed anything on your bucket list?

Yes. I wrote a couple books and made a trip to Ireland.

  • What would be the most surprising scientific discovery imaginable?

An alien visitor from another planet bringing a cure for all our diseases.

  • Are you a good witch or bad witch?

I clicked my red shoes 👠 👠 together and landed in the forest riding an unicorn with the Goddess.

  • If you had to teach a class on one thing, what would you teach?

Alchemy, Philosophy and Health.

  • Which band / artist – dead or alive would play at your funeral?

I’m partial to the fiddle and bluegrass. “Morning Has Broken’ would be nice at the funeral but my favorite song is “Sonny Dream” by Ron Hynes.



Sonny’s Dream


  • What book or movie have you read/seen recently you would recommend and why?

Biographies are great and the last movie I saw was “Maude.” Based on a true story of an improvised Nova Scotia woman who’s paintings made her famous.

I’m not going to tag anyone in particular but please have a go at it if inclined.



F0E33BE1-23F2-4B8B-BDBD-068BF127059F.jpeg

#thealliance






The STEEM Engine



CBADA8E2-DEB5-4745-A9C0-B8A121A9D2D6.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome, redheadpei! Best wishes for a very joyful journey here in this fun-loving community :) All the best!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

A friendly welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools on discord at https://discord.gg/TaZFW5r and we will teach and support you to grow in the Steemit Community. We can also help you choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to make more money on Steemit and in life.

Lol “riding a unicorn...” that’s awesome! 🦄
These answers were wonderful and authentic, thanks for participating ✌️

Thank you @hobotang for stopping by and starting the great challenge. 😊

great to read you take on this so interesting:)

tip!

Thanks so much @tattoodjay. I glad you like it. 😊

Hi @redheadpei! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Sun Thursday Drama In The Sky Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

Welcome to Steem, @redheadpei!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2716 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.15 : Signatures.

Congratulations @redheadpei! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks @tab81177 for the resteem. Appreciated!

No image. Not even a crappy phone photo of "Hubby's scrambled eggs, etc." Do you know who I am? Do you know what I do? Do you know @eonwarped and I have had this discussion before?

Thanks @enchanted spirit. I took a quick photo of the eggs, apple juice and coffee he just made. We are off to catch the ferry to Nova Scotia this A.M. to my nephew’s graduation- will take a break from Steemit for a few days. Might be good to give it a rest to help my upvote. Yes I know you are an astrologer, no doubt a shaman and write the inbox runneth over. ❤️ 🤗 I see what you meant about a picture when I saw the Steem Engine’s Daily Whistle Stops. I will insert the eggs into the post.
2BA423B1-7177-4319-86DE-E3CA020976B4.jpeg

I know you know this!! I also do the assembly for The Daily Whistle Stops -- and that's why I need an image when I choose your post for that publication. Thanks for being a good sport about it!! Have a wonderful trip. (You might like the image I found for your post in TDWS. When you get back, have a look!)

Ok I won’t insert these eggs in the post. What you put in will be fine. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53