Hello Steemit Community!

Hello lovely people of Steemit!

Hope everyone here is doing well!

My name is Kat but my online persona is ReAnimateHer, I like to say I am the Queen of the Undead as I love everything horror movie related. I am avid collector of horror movie memorabilia and love dressing up as the undead even on non Halloween days lol

Picture4.jpg

This is my first day on this site and still learning what this Steemit is all about.
I work full-time in accounting but my passion and love is creating content on sites like Mixer.com, TwitchTv and the many other platforms that are out there. The type of content I create is game play footage, reviews, horror chat & web show. I am currently work hard making my dreams of being a full-time content creator a reality, I know it is a tough industry to break into but I am ready to work hard for it.

I have a live streaming mascot named Mr. Chico he loves to hang out with me while I play video-games and chat with awesome people.
DSC_2499 (2).JPG
This here is Mr. Chico and I doing a photo-shoot for amateur cosplay of comic book character Death

My reasoning for joining Steemit is to network and meet other people who share similar interest as I. Possible learn some new things to help me in my adventure to become a full-time content creator. I am hoping to meet many more wonderful people on this site.

Some of the sites you can catch me live are:

Mixer
Twitter
Instagram
Facebook
Twitch

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Hello reanimateher! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thank you very much I will take a read through that

Hi @reanimateher! Welcome to Steemit community!

Welcome Kat, or mrs reanimateher
And welcome to the blockchain and Steemit, it will Change your life forever. You Will meet alot of New people. Your #introduceyourself blog is very nice. Blogging is important Thats what its All about and with blogging You Will earn money. 💴💸💰be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up! The Free Steemify app could be usefull for your account. So good luck and I Will See you around ! Download the Free STEEMIFY app it Will help to See Whats happening in your account!
Greets from Holland
Britt

Thank you for the warm welcome. I am looking forward to learning more and doing more on here. I will have to check out that app as well.

You should its usefull and a quick look onto you account When you are not on login modus

welcome to steemit :) I hope you like it here, for starters have my upvote ;)

Hi Kat,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

Luppers :)

Thank you very much. I will make sure I follow as well


Welcome to Steem @reanimateher.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you for the welcome I will make sure I check those out!

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

You are magical, lovely, cute dog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85