Rainy Window : 4K Wallpaper : An overdue introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear steemians, it has been just about a week since I started to post my rainy window images here on steemit! Two weeks, 14 images, not bad, right? Remember, all images are in 4K and can be downloaded as wallpapers for your desktop/tablet/phone.

15__.jpg
© 2018 rainy.window

On my first post, I said that I would explain why I make rainy window images in my introduceyourself post, but also that I would like to postpone it so you can see my images first, text second. Now that I have shared more than a dozen images, I think it's time for me to properly introduce myself!

So why do I make these images?

Well, the fascination comes from the fact that rainy window images have the potential to turn something negative into positive without blaming its negativity. Rain or fog, something we don't usually want as photographers or simply people trying to enjoy their day, can produce beautiful images on the surface of rainy windows without introducing anything external. The source of negativity itself becomes the source of beauty.

Of course, this negative-positive argument isn't the sole reason why I make these images. The second reason would be the fact that, in rainy window images, rain acts as a mediator of the outside world and the surface right in front of you. The rain is outside and on the window at the same time. This, in my mind, creates an intimate bridge between the outside world and the inside world. Suddenly, these two worlds merge through the mediation of raindrops.

Transitory nature of the raindrops is probably the third reason why I love these images. It turns my attention to the very moment in front of me, and makes it something special to remember. Rainy days are dull? Well then look at the moment right in front of you and think again :-)

sample1415.jpg
Image taken from https://www.apple.com/imac/

But I haven't explained one thing. Why do I make these images as 4K wallpapers? That's quite simple. Have you ever downloaded a wallpaper and regretted it, because the patterning of the wallpaper makes it difficult to read file names? Well I'm sure it has happened to you, because it has happened to me many times! Rainy window images are mostly blurred, and the patterning does not distract your eyes. It keeps the background smooth and clean, keeping it easier to read file names. And of course, *who hates* having a bit of nature on their otherwise inorganic piece of machinery?

In fact, I have been following some people on steemit, and they have encouraged me to finally start posting on steemit. They are : @etcmike (who sometimes posts simple yet beautiful sunset pics), @seetheworld.sgp (whose aesthetic style is the polar opposite to mine, but who isn't attracted to the opposite?), @muratkbesiroglu (who lives and shares scenery from one of my favorite cities in the world). Also, while signing up and setting up the account, I followed tutorials from other steemians who make videos on YouTube. They are : @georgedonnelly @louisthomas @jerrybanfield @mattphilleo @joeparys. Many thanks to all of them and also other steemians that have found me even before my introduceyourself post. They are : @allmonitors @aalagenesis @akiminodesign @wakawell @aarauz @dmiton @abumhanifa @sav02 @wojtczak.photo @geniuscrypto @berdikari @yagoodka2004 @surya23 @alizb816 @mmckinneyphoto @liquifire @ggd3yydze @bart2305 @sasaadrian @berksenol67 @hackerzizon @vlad-s and so on!

My next post will be an announcement post, so please stay tuned!!!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @rainy.window!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thank you, as I am just starting, I really appreciate your support :-)

Thanks hugely for the shoutout @rainy.window! And totally true, our styles might be different but your photographs are gorgeous nonetheless.

Thank you very much! Please stay tuned, I will keep posting!

Will do. My follow is yours, friend.

Thank you very much!

Welcome to Steem, @rainy.window!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3438 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65