Rainy Window : Wallpaper of pluviousity

in #photography6 years ago

Hello dear steemians, welcome to my blog, where I post 4K images of rainy windows, perfect for your desktop/tablet/phone wallpaper. But why rainy window? you might ask.

Well, that would make a good topic for my introduceyourself post, but against everything I've read about how important introduceyourself posts are, let me postpone it a bit, and here's why.

My deep fascination with rainy window images started out of something I couldn't quite verbalize. I can talk about one aspect of it, even elaborate on it if I want, but then I feel like I am lying about all other aspects. That's probably because I enjoy the simultaneity of different effects brought about by these images, and this simultaneity is inevitably lost when I try to explain it one by one (remember Lessing's Laocoön?). So instead, I will live by the cliché "a picture is worth a thousand words", and start my blog by sharing one rainy window image every day.

Oh wow, I have already elaborated quite a bit, I guess! Here's my first rainy window image for you, right click to download as wallpaper.

1_.jpg
© 2018 rainy.window

Remember, let there be light even when it's raining. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65