Hello world!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!

30652789_1909990059074485_3291798244304093184_o.jpg

My name is Beatriz and I am from Portugal. I am 17 years old and I will actually be 18 in a few months.
I have been hearing about Steemit for a while now and I have decided to give it a try, FINALLY! I'm still a bit confused about how it works and it's my first time in a platform like this, so I would appreciate some advices from all of you!

My main question is: What should I post here?

About me... I'm still studying so I don't have much time to come here, because next year I'm going to university and I have to study a lot to rise my grades (and also I have exams coming soon).

My english is average since in my country everyone speaks english, although I will probably make some mistakes, so I apologize in advance!

I'm vegetarian by the way and I love animals, all of them. I also love reading, writing and watching tv shows in my spare time. I love speaking to people from all sorts of places, it helps me to improve my English and I love making friends from other countries! One of my greatest passions is traveling! I hope I can do it frequently in the future. Other passion I have is photography. I don't have a camera at the moment so here is some pictures I took with my phone:

30581762_1909997045740453_4916743900351168512_o.jpg

30530924_1909996945740463_5210747451283079168_o.jpg

30572206_1909996972407127_9122102600710225920_o.jpg

Hopefully after this post I will understand a little more about how Steemit works! It seems fun so far!

Thank you for reading my introduction post! Have a nice day!!

See you on my next post...

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @rainofwords.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

You should post about your interests and things you like. Maybe you can post pictures and instructions on how to cook some vegetarian meals. Or make posts reviewing the tv shows you watch or about a what you thought of a book you read. you could also post an entry into my weekly contest for a chance to win free SBD, I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a contest post on the bottom is link that will teach you, then after you make yours feel free to enter the contest to create mine. here https://steemit.com/contest/@isteemithard/design-isteemithard-a-profile-picture-avatar-contest-11-winner-of-10

Thank you so much for your help! And about the votes? Is there a rule about how I should use them?

no rules on steemit but guidelines you should try not to upvote to much per day because each time you upvote your voting power goes down meaning your vote is worth less and then takes time to get back to 100% I try to not vote more than 10 things per day but it's up to you what post you want to vote on.

Even when voting comments the voting power goes down?

yes you can learn more in the FAQ section.

also to learn more you can check the Steemit guidelines FAQ page https://steemit.com/faq.html you can type hold down ctrl+F to bring up the search bar and search the word upvote then you can click the down arrow to easily skip to each section about upvotes to learn more.

@SteemFlagRewards comment spam has been detected here!

Hello Beatriz. Welcome to Steemit.
I know for my own experience that you got so excited about post something here, but when you have to post you're like "What can i write". It can be scared and overwhelmed but it's no so hard.

Well let me tell you something. WRITE ABOUT WHATEVER YOU WANT! Have you a good story about your life?, do you have an opinion of a movie that you recently saw?, a good recipe to share? Write about it.

We want to read about that stuff. I'm going to read your post.
My grandfathers family is from Portugal, by the way!

Hope read you soon.

Hello! Thank you so much! It's nice to meet you!

@SteemFlagRewards comment spam has been detected here!

Hello There, Beatriz
Nice to meet you here on the platform.
I read your #introduceyourself blog, and you have alot off things to blog about.
Good luck steeming and blogging.🍀
But be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give those up !!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey
And a great app is STEEMIFY maybe a good tip for you !
I Will See you around🍀
❤️ Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Thank you so much for your help! You seem a very nice person!

@SteemFlagRewards comment spam has been detected here!

Welcome to steemit, Beatriz! Nice to meet you! I really hope you become successful in this platform! Hopefully we can become friends here soon.

Its nice you love photography and traveling as well.^^ What are you planning to study for college if I may ask dear? And be careful not to get into too much debt when you go to college. Feel free to check out my blog posts too incase you find something there that interests you. :)

And you can come join my Discord group where we help new members like you get more exposure on Steemit: https://discord.gg/WmxRnc3

If you do not have a Discord, making one is very easy! If you need help setting it up, I will be glad to do so. Great Intro post! Upvoted and followed!

I still don't know, there are so many options... Maybe something to due with programming... I will check your blog! Thank you for commenting! I also followed you!

Its good you experiment with several things before you decide what you truly want to do for the rest of your life. Diversifying is also good too so you can be good at several passions you enjoy! :) And no problem, hope you find interest in some of my blogs.

@SteemFlagRewards comment spam has been detected here!

Hola Bea, agora vivo e Cáceres, eu son Galego mais fico nesta cidade fronteriza, saudos amiga. Beatriz
@rainofwords

Hola Oscar! I don't speak spanish but I understand it!

Hello Beatriz. Welcome to Steemit! Your English is good and I love your pictures.

Like others said, just post about your interests, hobbies, photos or whatever you like.

Hi Joe, thank you for your advices and for your comment!

You are welcome!

Hello and welcome :)

you are beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43