Hallo, Ciao, Hoi, and Hej STEEMIT! This is Raffaele

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

My name is Raffaele, I am 29 years old and live in Copenhagen since 6 months. Before that, I lived in Zurich for 5 years, and before that, I mostly lived in South Germany, where I was born in a little village called Hechingen. But you might guess from the looks that I am not German. My parents come from Naples, Italy, and I have a wonderful Italian family of around 60 aunts, uncles, cousins, and acquaintances. Unfortunately, the wonderful grandparents who raised this lovely family are not alive anymore. We still miss them very much.

IMG_6967.JPG

Two months ago I got married to a wonderful woman called Mengia from Zurich, Switzerland. We met five years ago when we were both doing our master’s in informatics at the university there. Yes, we are two nerds, which you could also tell by the name of our cat Pixel, whom you see in the first picture :-)

74054_063.jpg

This is me upon my PhD graduation in March 2017. After that, I took on a position as Assistant Professor at the IT University of Copenhagen, where I became inspired by the idea of Blockchain Social Networks - that’s how I ended up here at STEEMIT.

17545372_1353936998005980_1407674971991721099_o.jpg

This is the IT University (ITU) in Copenhagen, where I work. Most people have not heard from an „IT University“ before. Well, it is exactly like a normal university, but nerdier :)

22467728_1546661442066867_2629530953695733197_o.jpg

I do research and teach in areas like digital innovation, software engineering, and - more recently - blockchain. I tend to get quite passionate about those topics, so I better not start talking about it now to keep the post short. I will post updates on these topics regularly anyway.

18766478_10210364134872849_7979896548451894479_o.jpg

One of the good things about being an academic is that you get to travel a lot. You might guess from my many traveling posts that I love traveling. This is me presenting at a conference in Buenos Aires earlier this year.

18556265_1409134799152866_4436005827095196078_n.jpg

They make awesome steak in Buenos Aires. Food is another thing I get quite passionate about. I love cooking, too. Must be the Italian roots.

IMG_7586.JPG

This is some Pasta al Salmone I made today. It was great. Could have used a little more salt maybe.

Bildschirmfoto 2017-11-04 um 22.34.33.png

I love playing guitar as you will be able to tell by my upcoming participations in the weekly STEEMIT Open Mic contest

18836039_1421212607945085_8111697335046358635_n.jpg

Cat tax. Pixel is learning how to meøw in Danish right now.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @raci! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit :D

Hi, thanks :)

Hi raci.
Good to see you.
Im @danihwang
Warm welcome to steemit

Hi @daniwhang, nice to meet you :) following you

Great post! You have signed up recently so I'm gonna support you. Hope this upvote helps and keep up the good work!
As you are new to steemit and it can be hard for newcomers to boost their steem power so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.
PS! If you would like to get free cryptocurrency by airdrop then www.powtoken.com is giving away free tokens to everyone who signs up using only a facebook account!

Thanks for the kind words, it's great to be part of this community :)

Welcome to steemit @raci. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Leave a comment with #helpmein tag so I will transfer registration fee.
@OriginalWorks @steem-untalented will help you verify original content .
If you want to plant a tree try @treeplanter
Use @tipu to give users a 0.1 SBD tip.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @raci to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hey welcome . If you need Steemit Brothers don't forget to follow other steemit users

Pleased to meet you, Raffaele! Great profile and lovely pics.
Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you :) great to be here

Hi, thanks ;)

Hi, thanks ;)

Welcome to steemit! You seem pretty cool.

If you are going to be posting travel posts let me introduce you to steemit worldmap. You can find out about the project here:
https://steemit.com/travel/@steemitworldmap/steemit-worldmap

Basically to tag a post, go to http://steemitworldmap.com, click on code (down the bottom) and add a short description. It will then generate the code you need to copy and paste into your post to have it show up on steemit worldmap. There’s also a FAQ section if you get a bit lost.

I am one of the editors for @steemitworldmap’s daily #traveldigest, so we are always looking for great new travel content to promote.

Hey! Great idea, Thank you very much for the hint, I'll definitely check it out. I didn't fully und how to add the tags to my post, could you maybe give an example?

Welcome to Steemit, @raci! You wrote a fantastic introduction post with great pictures, and you made me hungry with your salmon pasta dish! Wow, you are a man of many talents, and your wife is gorgeous! Congratulations on your marriage to the both of you! I have resteemed this post to help get you started, and also followed you. I can't upvote at the moment because my voting power is too low, so I appologize about that. This post definitely deserves an upvote! Let me know if you have any questions you can't figure out, and I'll try to help you. Cheers!

Hi @mitneb, thank you very much for the kind introduction. I am glad you liked the post and people like you motivate me to continue posting awesome content on steemit :) following you and looking forward for your updates

Thanks for the feedback and the return follow, @raci! Looking forward to reading your creative articles! Cheers!

Cheers man, have a great Sunday :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56500.57
ETH 2341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33