Introducing Quirk-it!

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hello to all here on Steemit!

I'm Lauren, I'm 25 and from a county called Essex in England (I sound like I'm on some T.V show haha! Aaaaaand applause! Lol

This is what my blog is about - life's quirks, a place to 'let off steem' (couldn't resist that one, a fine example of how bad my humour can get lol) and to discuss/share a variety of ideas about various topics, and 'quirk it up' with some fun posts, I've a few ideas for those regarding travel (I've done some of that and so will share some of that with you!) and can't wait to get stuck in!

I have previously had an account on here before under the name of '@letsgetquirky' (however this account is no longer in use), I am the same person just under a new name. The reason for this is because I stupidly didn't back up my passwords and so had to start over! I won't be making that mistake again!

So a bit about me, well, firstly this is me...

69782027_1378571875641015_1868041049813811200_n.jpg
This was me all enthusiastic before the hike up Lions Head Mountain in Cape Town, South Africa! More about that later!!)

I LOVE all things quirky, I consider myself to be a free spirit because I believe that we should be who we want to be, who we are and be true to ourselves. This life of ours is not a rehersal, this is it, the real deal! And so do what makes you HAPPY! Anyway... a little bit of an insight for you as to who I am on that front haha! I'm a big music fan, I don't have a particular taste, it's more of if it speaks to me or not, or hits my spot haha! I'm very much a sensual person in that sense. I love talking with people and getting to know what they are about, and so I'm excited to be here (again!) and to do just that! YAY!

On that note, I shall leave you all with this, let's see where you all stand with this topic...

Pineapple on pizza... yes or no?!

🍕🍕🍕🍕

pizza.jpg

For me this is 'easy peasy lemon squeezy'...!

joey.gif

I find it fascinating what people like/dislike, and yes, I have heard of some VERY gross combinations like for instance, an apple and sugar sandwich... That (to me) is like sitting on a beach eating a sandwich and biting down and having that awful crunch in your teeth from the sand! Just no! That has to be the worse thing EVER! But whatever floats your boat as they say! I won't judge!

On the subject of sandwiches... I will throw a spanner in the works so to speak and admit that I am quite partial to a cheese and banana sandwich! No 'judgey mc-judgingsons' please! 😉 Do try if you haven't! The flavours just REALLY compliment each other! Ha! What's life without some flavour hey!

pp.jpg

I'm a bit of a foodie, and am sure there's LOTS of other weird and wonderful dishes to try! Am interested to know of some of your concoctions! Let's hear your thoughts on this and quirk it up around here!

joey.gif

See you next time!

coollogo_com-30141279.gif

Sort:  

Welcome back to Steem, Lauren.

@steemclub-uk has been set up to support Steemians in the UK, through curation, voting, promoting meetups... and there is a Brits Discord server too.

Thanks for the follow i am now following you back and do come to discord if we can help you with anything here 👍

Welcome to Steem quirk-it! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Great intro. Welcome to steemit. Even tho. Pineapple pizza is a sin. ;)

Welcome back to steemit! that was a real game show/realty show into! Hope this time your stay is a little more permanent and you put your quirky stamp on the blockchain!

You really must be if you’re English and you’re supporting the springboks! Lol I see you, I see you!

Anyways gave you a follow! See you around the chain 😁

Thank you @chekohler! 😁 Yes definitely, I shall work on that quirky stamp haha!

Thanks for seeing me lol, and spotting the springbok hat! Haha yes, doing my bit and all that lol!

Thank you for the follow and for stopping by! Have followed back, happy steeming!

Congratulations @quirk-it! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to steemit @quirk-it.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Goodday and Welcome to the great community of Steemit, Lauren
Or need i say WELCOME BACK and although you probably know alot we can help to retrieve the old account in steemterminal discord !
So this welcome message also for you
YESS You are a new Steemian now!
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. We haven’t met before but that changes right now. Dont let all the replies and bots scare you.
Just comment if you get scared and i Will help out.
If you download the app Steemify for notifications you see what Will happen in your account.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit is and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money to.

I love blogging, But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
https://steemit.com/community/@brittandjosie/4-o-clocky-steem-keys-key-to-your-succes-so-secure-them

The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Or read this blog
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote‬
I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Good luck with your journey and may you find here what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on Steemit.

Please vote for a witness to. You have 30 votes and if you dont understand let me know and i Will help. Also you could join the SteemTerminal Discord.
Or visit @heyhaveyamet #HHYA and My friend @xcountytravelers for more newbies exposure in the beginning very important.

Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help, I am in Discord too @ brittandjosie3488
Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

Hi @brittandjosie! Thank you for the warm welcome and the help! It's very much appreciated. Recovering the old account would be great! Thank you for the heads up!! Downloading the app now too :) Voting for a witness is something I've not heard of before, perhaps you could enlighten me on how to do that?
Its great meeting you also, so kind of you to stop by and help out!

Do you use discord

Yes - quirk-it6765 (if I've done it right I think I have sent you a request) :)

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Nice you didn't give up on the community after you lost your previous account. I hope this account does better than its predecessor.
Quirk it!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16