Mission: Wake Up the …

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

“You are so brave”… “I admire your guts” these are the common replies I got when everyone knows I am quitting my corporate strategist banker role for good.  

The truth is deep down, at my inner core, I am most afraid, more fearful than ever, I can feel my sweat trickle down my neck…that I will be STUCK – in the same work, same company, same friends, same circular, never ending treadmill for the next 1 year, 5 years, 10 years, 20 years…  

Never actually living, never get to spend enough time with my loved ones when it matter most, mind and soul problem solving on work issues even though the physical body is with hubby and kiddo, venting pent up frustration from work at home.  

But of course, the addiction to ticking the boxes of having the right façade is hard to kick off – a nice house, fancy clothes, new toys, branded watches, luxury holidays (only limited to when we can take leave off work, though), bragging rights for parents …  

Thank God, I have woken up … 

It was 2017 February, evening after work, day was humid, BabyTV program was on, spoon in hand, impatiently waiting for my 2 year old to chew quickly, I was wondering in my head “When is this going to end? I still have to feed him, clean him up, read bed time story then fall asleep with him then I have to get back to my model, the unending looping model and hopefully it will spill out the right answer this time so that I can quickly finish up the slides… 

Arghhhh…..I really hate this routine, work, just for the money, so that I and hubby and baby can have a better life… but is this a better life? Toiling and working long hours, and mind and soul still solving work problems despite body at home with loved ones, its like I have pawned my life away to the corporation.” 

Desperation is really powerful. It’s when we tell ourselves ENOUGH! NO MORE OF THIS! That the mind starts searching for alternatives. 

It took a while and finally in end September 2017 I made a decision to quit my 6-figure corporate earning job and take on the entrepreneurial route.  

My first day of freedom was Labour Day 2018 – what a coincidence!   

Since months of quiet solitaire and association with legends and titans, I have found a new mission in life: Awake the giant within professional middle class

Especially those who are comfortable in their earnings and material life but deep down they are not fulfilled, not truly happy.  

I have to succeed at doing the unconventional, leveraging my unique serving proposition to realise my highest potential and gift to humanity.  My goal is that when I succeed, I can inspire other professional middle class, to ponder taking their life to whole new level of discomfort, but will be ever so fulfilling in the end, when they had a chance to read their obituaries.  

The vehicle I have chosen is cryptocurrency education.  

I believe that there is still room for an Asian woman voice on crypto that is clear, concise, customer-oriented, energetic and passionate. Research has shown that knowledge is best absorbed and retained when you are in an inspired/upbeat state.  

SteemIt would be one of the key platforms through which I will document this journey that just begun. Along the same vein, I will be also sharing stories or insights that will enrich our energy and passion level, so we can take on any challenges that life throws at us.  

I will be eternally grateful if you could support me in this exciting (though I believe bumpy) journey.  

Sort:  

Welcome queenakok!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit @queenakok.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Congratulations @queenakok! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steem queenakok! Partiko is a officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45