A newcomers view on Steemit & a short introduction to myself

stwr.jpg

A newcomers view on Steemit

I have been introduced to this platform by a relatively new friend that I won't name, for the sake of my partial anonymity. The reason why i'm not quite keen on sharing my identity is because of the anxiety caused by sharing my thoughts and feelings openly with the world and expressing myself, but I do hope that someone will benefit from my content since I am very eager to chat and maybe even debate ideas and concepts with this wonderful community.

I've only been lurking this place for a couple of weeks but after figuring out how the website works, I was able to encounter an amazing community and pretty diverse content but I have noticed some areas such as crypto are much more developed in comparison with other smaller communities (such as more niche subjects, or local communities for different countries) that are not quite well-represented on Steemit, but I believe and hope that I'm able to improve and work on the community of my own country.

The concept and the fact that this type of platform is reality is just mindblowing. I frankly believe the blockchain technology is able to revolutionize social media, and Steemit is the proof. The fact that the community is rewarded if they contribute, has helped everyone give their best since it's in everyone's interest.

I'm going to finish this with a tip for noobs like me but I find it quite essential to read the FAQ section from the website, even though the quantity of information seems overwhelming at first, it has helped me immensely to learn more about this place.

Short introduction to myself

I have to start this by saying that i was really contemplating on not creating an introduction post but I figured that I might as well write this post in the unlikely situation that someone might want to know more about myself. My interests vary wildly but I enjoy learning about self-improvement, travelling, photography, science, cryptocurrencies and technology in general, beauty, health, arts, more specifically music, movies, architecture, paintings and culture.

How I plan on improving this platform (or at least what I'm going to try to do)

I have no intention of posting content that is not qualitative, so that's why I'm looking forward to receiving feedback. I have a couple of ideas regarding the type of content that I want to create, and i frankly really hope that others will be able to gain something from my posts.

My main idea currently would be starting a series based on the well-known quote that says: Everyday you learn something new. Since thinking about this concept I've been experiencing an increased mindfulness in my dull and uneventful life.

I have noticed that the key to building your own community on here is consistency, besides providing great content, of course. I do have doubts regarding my capability of starting something and not quitting but I guess that we will find out together whether I can do this or not. I also have issues with keeping motivated and positive most of the time probably caused by my anxiety and depression but I am on a lifelong process of finding out the best way to make the most of this . In these past years, I’ve encountered many people who struggle with the same issues which lead me to the conclusion that we’re not alone.

One of the best pieces of advice I've ever gotten, was in fact from a random match from Tinder and he told me to take a slower approach regarding self-improvement, and to try to work on myself little by little rather than putting pressure on myself and setting huge goals from the beginning (setting bigger goals long-term will actually help you improve though). I highly enjoy talking to a lot of different people for this exact reason, because you can learn so much new stuff from people outside your group of friends.

Until next time, I hope everyone has an amazing day!

Pictures from Pixabay: 1; 2

Sort:  

@quanticle, welcome and congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.05 vote! If you would be so kind to give me a follow in return, that would be most kind of you!!

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Welcome to Steemit!

I agree, working on little things one at a time is the best way to approach self improvement.

Hello @quanticle and welcome to this borderless ocean called Steemit!
You for sure know how to write and we can expect interesting things popping out from that mind. For sure consistency is a required skill here if you want to see some results, but don't discourage yourself and, for now, focus on having fun and creating valuable contributions - as you rightly underlined.

Also, allow me to give you a hint!

The @greetersguild is a great community that cares for newbies and helps them. We at @greetersguild genuinely want to see users learn, earn and grow.
Join us and we'll grow together! This is our discord channel.
..And prepare soon for the second round of our great contest, where you can win an upvote forever in every your post by winning @steembasicincome shares.
If you need anything, do not hesitate and contact me..enjoy and keep up the good steemin!

cool looking steem coin I like the dripping style. I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a contest post on the bottom is link that will teach you, then after you make yours feel free to enter the contest to create mine. here https://steemit.com/contest/@isteemithard/design-isteemithard-a-profile-picture-avatar-contest-12-winner-of-11

I also really liked the design of the coin. I'll check it out!


Welcome to Steemit @quanticle!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Welcome to steemit @quanticle. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

I and as a member of SGG welcome you to Steemit . I hope you have success here and what I seen of your Entro post you will . That is some good advice on little by little . Take things slow and one at a time and everything will work out . I always say , Take care of the little things and the big things will take care of themselves.

The quantity of information is overwhelming . There is a steep learning curve for most . Don't get discouraged and keep at it . My advice is to stay out of the TRENDING page . It will only give you unrealistic false hope . also stay away from Bots for now . Switch to you posting key from your master key as soon as possibly . This will cover you in case of a mistake from scams .

I wish you all the success and good fortune . Steem on

Welcome to Steem Community @quanticle! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29