10 Things About Me | Introduceyourself.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, this is my 2nd post about introduceyourself, here I want to tell you all some things that about me that probably no one cares so here we go.

I’ve practiced many sports since I was a child.


I was born in a very sporty family, my dad played soccer professionally in many Venezuelan teams, he even played in the national team of Venezuela. My grandfather played baseball, he was a pitcher and played in Navegantes del Magallanes. I also have some cousins that practice karate and they have won medals in national competitions, so having this kind of "pressure", I started very young, I started playing soccer when I was 6 years old in 2002, that year was the World Cup Korea-Japan and I was so excited about soccer, I used to talk with my friends just and only about soccer, that year my team won a tournament and we felt like Brazil winning the world cup. I played soccer since I was 6 until I was 15 years old, and then I left. terrible decision



During that time, I guess I was like 9 years old, I move to another city and at first I hadn’t any team where I can play soccer, so I tried to play baseball, but the first day of my practice I was hit in my face with a ball and then I never went back again. When I was at high school I played in the volleyball team and I was the captain of the team for a season, now I’m at the college and I play Flag Football and I try to play Ultimate Frisbee but I’m not that good at that.

I keep almost everything that people gifted me.


I love the little details, I think that those details are even the most important, I’m that kind of person to whom you give a candy and I keep the wrapper like as a treasure for life. I keep all those things in a box which is very personal and important for me, that’s why I don’t post a picture of that box, maybe someday I could show you all those little reminders of happiness for me.

I love contemplaiting the sky.


I personally think that the sky, either day or night, clear or cloudy, always offers a beautiful landscape, and it is very subjective, depending on how you feel you can look at the sky, and that is incredible. I also love those colorful sunsets where the sky looks like it was painted by Monet or any other talented artist, it is beautiful.

Practicing Snowboarding is my frustrated dream.


I’ve always loved extreme sports, I even had a skateboard years ago and I use to go almost everywhere with it but one day in wanted to make a ollie (just a simply jump with the board) over a sidewalk and I miscalculated and I broke my skateboard and that's so sad, but in this point I want to talk to you what I always wanted to do, and that is practice Snowboard, I always wanted to practice Snowboarding but the problem is that I live in Venezuela and here there are nowhere to practice it and that's even sadder, I hope someday I could move to a city where I could make it happen.

I love animals.




I loved animals a lot since I was a child, but I don't share this love for animals with my parents and it is pretty sad because they never let me have a pet, but now I live alone and I have a beautiful little cat called "Manchas" and I love her so much. She loves photos and I'll share some others pictures of this little beauty soon.

I play the guitar.

I play the guitar since 2011, I'm a music enthusiast, music have always been important for me, I would have liked to dedicate myself to music at all, but I'm not that good anyway and altough I tried it is so hard to succeed. A few years ago I moved and while I was carrying my things, I accidentally broke my guitar, I literally cried for that and well, since that I couldn't have any other guitar, I'm still sad about that.

(Sorry for the quality, this picture is so old)

Movies is one of my biggest hobbies.


I really love movies, I love how meaningful can be a movie, it's amazing how much it can make you feel, some of them can even change your life. I could spend a whole day enjoying series and movies, that's why I'd love to be a filmmaker, I have lots of ideas that I would like to share in a movie, but by now, instead of that I write those ideas and I make short stories that I'll be sharing with you all very soon.

I love taking photos.


I always take pictures of anything I find interesting or striking. I love taking pictures of animals, sunsets and landscapes, it is like a hobby that I would like to carry out more, I'm trying to buy a professional camera to capture better, even though I know that the camera doesn't make the photographer, I know it can be helpful, however, I enjoy it very much and I also going to share with you any picture I find pretty or interesting.

I was a little ball of fatness when I was a baby.



I was so small and fat at the same time, like a ball. Something funny about that is that when I was born some doctor told my mom that she should put me on a diet or I could be overweight when I grew up, anyway, that never happened. In that picture you can see that I didn't have neck and I could feed a whole country with my thigh.

Sunsets always makes me happy.


There are just few things in life that could give me as much peace as the sunsets, it is really beautiful to see how the sky is painted in wonderful colors while the sun hides on the horizon, it is so relaxing that you could get hypnotized by that.



Pictures in this post was taken by me using a Samsung Galaxy

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @qristiaan.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

A warm welcome from me!
Wish u all the best,
Think wisely,before u post,it matters!
Be yourself,dont be ashamed about anything,show your true self,and everything will be as u want!
Good luck,and will see u around!
Cheers!
@sunnysmile

Welcome to steemit! I hope you enjoy here!

Welcome to Steem, @qristiaan!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3285 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 3.0 : The SteemPlus Points are here!.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00