Introducing - Pursuing Fulfillment

My name is Julian Martinez.

I grew up in Calexico, CA, a small border town an hour and a half East of San Diego. At the age of 17, I attended UC Berkeley. After the university implemented heavy fee increases in 2009, I was heavily involved with student activism on campus. At UC Berkeley, I was also part of a Latino organization called Hermanos Unidos. This organization is a support group for Latino males. I was the Academic Chair for this organization and in charge of pushing our members to excel academically. To this day, I believe this work has been the most impactful and meaningful work I have ever done. After I graduated in 2012, I am still living in the San Francisco Bay Area with my best friends.

I have lived with chronic back pain for the last 7 years but I am close to living pain free! I enjoy learning about healthy eating and applying what I learn to my daily life. I am also a Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu practitioner.

I was inspired to create this blog after realizing that my goal in life should be to maximize my happiness and sense of fulfillment. I thought I might help others along this journey by being really open with mine. I plan to be open with my successes, failures, thoughts and doubts along this journey in order to build trust with my audience and encourage each other to pursue fulfillment as effectively as possible.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @pursufulfillment :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Hello there and welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Welcome! Looking forward to your next post :)

Welcome to steemit community.You will love it. Please follow me @maheshreddy

Welcome aboard, Julian! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome to the steemit platform. Looking forward to interesting contents from you for the betterment of the steemit community.
Please feel free to check out @GLOBALFOODBOOK

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53