My First Post!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi, I'm purplemaze. I like to draw and make animations. I've joined steem to be part of @SpunkeeMonkee a project by @dreemsteem.

Let's get treasure hunting! :D


My mum @juliamulcahy has told me to design a coin (or else!) for a competition that ends today. You can find out more here. I hope I'm not too late!

Here's my design.

spunkeemonkee coin.png

This is how I came up with my design: I made the girl a pirate because the spunkee monkee mascot is a pirate. I made the coin 50 steem because that's how much you get if you win. And also, I made the background blue to purple because I liked how it looked!


I almost forgot. When we went shopping today we saw a wannabe spunkee monkey.

funkee monkee.jpg

Sort:  

!tipuvote 0.5

Huge thank you to you @penderis.

@purplemaze doesn't really get how kind you've been yet. But she will! <3

What a beautiful design, @purplemaze. I'm very proud of you. <3

Welcome to Steemit @purplemaze! I hope you have fun here. :)

Thanks for visiting my little girl's first post @insaneworks. I hope she's going to fun here too. :)

Welcome to Steemit. I love your artwork. Great job. 💕

Thank you, Uncle Bruni, for stopping by and checking out @purplemaze's first post. She says a big thank you too. <3

I LOVE THAT MUG!!!!

you know what? I can already tell you're going to be a good treasure Hunter!!!because you SPIED that with your pirate eyes!!!! Hehehe

I absolutely love how you did the gradient from purple to blue!!! You're a fine artist!!!

You were NOT too late for the contest! I'm actually thinking of giving the Monkees just 1 more day to enter! Juuuuuust in case there is anyone else who wants to try !!!

Welcome to Spunkee Monkee!!!! I can't wait to have fun with you all on the Beta test!!!!

-Monkee Capt'n Dreemie 😊

Thanks Dreemie. @purplemaze really enjoyed the competition as she loves to draw!

Congratulations @purplemaze! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations on your first post!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for welcoming @purplemaze and visiting her first post.

Welcome to the steemit family!

Thanks for welcoming @purplemaze to the steemit family, @deirdyweirdy. She's out playing right now but loved how many comments she received for her first post.

Hopefully, with this level of encouragement she'll be flying in no time. :)

Hi,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

Luppers :)

Thank you for stopping by for @purplemaze's first post. As her mum, I will be following you in the first instance. When she's been here a little while, and has earned a little bit more power, she may very well follow too.

I like how much you are doing for charity. :)

No worries, thank you for the kind words!

This post is supported by $0.23 @tipU upvote funded by @penderis :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

I will be reading up on tipU today. If @penderis uses it, I'm interested to learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67