My Introductory Post

IMG_20171124_145852.jpg

Hi steemians, my name is Providence from Nigeria and akwa Ibom state pricely a social analysts with passion, the society is my laboratory and it gives me Joy to see the society change for the better, I love my state akwa Ibom state with passion, but before I proceed with introducing myself on this platform I will like to tell you a little about my immediate society, akwa Ibom state is located in the coastal South South region of Nigeria, the region is popularly called the Niger Delta or the oil rich region of Nigeria,the state has a tropical climate marked by two distinct season which are dry (November-March) and wet (April - October). the mean annual rainfall ranges from 2000mm to 3000mm depending on the sea, naturally maximum humidity is recorded in July while the minimum occurs in January, the mean annual temperature lies between 26 and 29 degree Celsius and average sunshine of about 1,450 hours per year, the state is boarded on the east by cross river state on the west by River state and Abia state on the south by the Atlantic Ocean, Akwa Ibom state has a population of about 3,902,051 people, the state is blessed with enormous human and natural resources ranging from agriculture to crude, infact it is the highest producer of crude in Nigeria, despite this abundant resources it is still one of the poorest cities in Nigeria and from recent statistics the state has the highest level of unemployment in Nigeria, now this is not due to the fact that the state is not rich enough to better the lifes of it's populace because akwa Ibom state gets the highest revenue from the federal government of Nigeria and the amount runs into billions every month, but as the problem in most African nations is bad leadership and corruption akwa Ibom state and Nigeria at large is also having its fair share of bad leadership and corruption, our so called leaders misuse our funds and faustrate the people, all their aspirations is about themselves, looting and continues looting is the order of the day, the achieve their dreams by deceiving the people, rape the economy and impoverished the masses, make the people go through life in hardship while using the common wealth for themselves and their immediate families, causing the rate of unemployment to be on the increase on a daily basis encouraging crimes due to idleness, this is why I will continue to say that the introduction of steemit to akwaibomite is timely and I will want to appreciate all those that lead the initiative because this is a time where all hope were lost and steemit is bringing back hope, you may not know fully what you have done for akwa Ibom state but I will tell you, you have come to give hope to the hopeless, help students who would have dropped out of school due to lack of funds to complete their studies, you have come to bring out the creativity in the youth of my city because what I have come to know about steemit is that creativity is the key, with what I saw at the steemit hub inauguration I believe steemit is turning boys to men in my state and the government will soon have interest, I saw financially independent akwa Ibom youth, I saw youth that can look boldly into the future because the know with steemit the future is assured, I can say that steemit platform is big enough to occupy everyone, large enough to accommodate all, strong enough to empower the youth so I have decided to be a volunteer and take the goodnews of steemit to every young person I come across in my state, I will work to make sure my society becomes the largest steemit society in the world, that the awareness grows like wild fire because I believe steemit can make akwa Ibom youth financially independent, it will also stabilize our unstabilise economy, it will give financial power to the men, women, boys, girls infact everyone who is a member, once again I'm Providence and I believe in the potential of steemit in Nigeria.

IMG_20171123_171958.jpg

IMG_20171027_185218.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Hello and welcome to steemit!

welcome provytush! Glad to see your here

welcome to steemit, please follow, if good content i vote you

OK, thank you

Welcome to Steem. I’m already following you.
Want to be success by getting quick upvotes? Please read below post and If you like please upvote and follow me @nayanbd666.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@nayanbd666/read-carefully-if-you-need-better-upvoteDQmUGojp38u9sSMvPhXTqHGC1TqbG9ixDAb6gAKSdRhMuaR.png

Self promotion could make your reputation a whale snack!

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

Welcome To Steemit! This is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.
You are really going to like it here. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work to build success by helping each other out. The best way to grow is to build Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.
I encourage you to take the time to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following.
Check out my first DTube video: https://steemit.com/life/@joaopedrosilva/yrocz4yz
Best Of Luck!
João Pedro Silva

NEW ON STEEMIT @niteshbaniya
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower @reecha
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you @niteshbaniya and would appreciate a follow back. I'm looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42