Hello, Steemit. I've found you! Just me, saying hi.

Howdy Folks,

My name is Eliot. I am super excited about the prospect of getting involved on Steemit!

I am a freelance writer by day so I have spent my fair share of time around the reddits and mediums of this world. I have recently been doing a bit of work with cryptocurrency and blockchain companies as the technology fascinates me.

I am currently halfway through the book Blockchain Revolution which led me to find Steemit. The use of blockchains could be so powerful in my kind of work whether it is with Steemit or for smart contracts and payment issues I face.

Working with companies all over the world from New Zealand to Dubai to the UK currency exchanges and payments are a nightmare and dramatically reduce earnings because everybody wants their cut!

Still waiting for the day a client pays me in Bitcoin… can’t be too far away, I proposed it the other day to fall on deaf ears. And that was from a friggin cryptocurrency startup!

Here's where life gets fun. I am a bit of a travel addict so I have built my life in a way that gives me the freedom to do what I like and travel while having my dream job. (But mainly not have to be in an office 9am Monday morning.) I spend much of my winters in France writing and producing content from ski resorts. My summers are now free to go where I like and earn money by opening my laptop lid.

Anywho, I am here to write, debate, complain about all sorts of things from travel to tech to sport and anything worthwhile. (Not Justin Beiber).

Also, you can ignore most of what I have said above as I am probably goofing off on my skis.

Am I a freelance writer or a freelance ski bum?

Who knows.

I don’t have to make my mind up, and you can’t make me. (I hope)
20170926_193036.jpg
Eliot1.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome Eliot

Hello, @princeeliot ! I liked the photo with the skier. Nice pics.
I'm glad to welcome you on STEEMIt!
I followed you and UpVoted to you!
I wish you happiness! You will be happy on SteemIt!

Thanks Igor :)

Welcome to this wonderful community @princeeliot

Hello Eliot princeeliot ! Welcome man ,Steemit is the best place you may grow up and earn nice money ! stay tuned , see you on my next posts !

Thank you and hello.

Welcome @princeeliot 😉

Cool to hear about your life as an traveling writer - it must be so fantastic, having the freedom to go catch an airplane, look up an Airbnb and then write while you're checking out new places 🤠

  • I am sure you will have a great time here at Steemit and I am looking forward to read some of you stories.

If you have some spare time, then I'm inviting you to visit my blog - I have a bug challenge running with my two boys at the age of three and four years old (they would be happy to have some visitors and get upvoted, so they can earn some pocket money) 😊


Have fun and enjoy your Steemtime 😎

It's amazing. You'll be happy to hear that I spent some time in Denmark a couple of weeks ago. There was quite a lot of rain... 🤠

Welcome to the Steemit community. Nice Ski picture!

Cheers, @rebele93

HI .... I upvoted and commented on your post...I have created a fb page " steemit global community" join us...we will give you all the help needed.
Follow me on @abdullahkhattak...

@princeeliot welcome aboard. I have upvoted and once I am done typing I will give you a follow.

Hi, I'm George. Welcome to Steemit. Feel free to interact with people, ask questions where you are confused and make friends. Here in Steemit, we love each other as family.

Thanks for welcoming me in. :)

Hello my brother, I hope you're doing great. Welcome to this wonderful platform, I wish you all the best. Upvoted you

My Little But Humble Advice;
• Show some love to everyone
• Engage steemit family with good post
• Follow people of positive impact
• Avoid plagiarism (copying and pasting another person’s content)
• Be happy
• You can kindly follow me @fingalenz

fingalenz steem border.png
Please!!! know that everything you need is already within you, be great and never surrender.

You can learn from my posts
How to design a simple but amazing wordpress website
How to reduce video file size without affecting the quality


steemit banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44