Introduce Yourself: My Life As A Student And An Early Mother

Hi steemians! I got my username @preciousgem with the aid of my classmates. They are the ones who come up with brainstorming ideas of what will I use since I am sort of confused(insert smiley).

About Myself

I am Jemma Lyn Abia Ohiman, 23 years old, eldest among the four siblings. I finished my Diploma in Materials Science Engineering Technology last June 2016 at Mindanao State University-Iligan Institute of Technology . I am currently taking up Bachelor of Science in Environmental Engineering Technology at the same school I mentioned a while ago.


I am a proud single mother who has only one son, named Jullian. He is now five years old. My son is my happiness and stress–reliever in life. Seeing him healthy and strong makes my heart at ease. Indeed, there’s nothing beats a mother's love to her child.

My life back then being pregnant at an early age is not that easy. I experienced a lot of struggles in life—for instance, financially unstable and emotionally hurt. Especially that I am the one my parents are looking forward to uplift our economic status in life, being pregnant at an early age for them is a "sin". It is truly hard to become a mother at an early stage—time management is the key to balance everything as a single mother and a student at the same time. However, having a child at an early stage is not a failure rather it is a fulfilling job that every woman ever dreamed of. Because his father is irresponsible in taking his obligation as a father to our child, I decided to broke up with him. In the end, I found myself walking towards my parent’s keeping and decided to continue my studies.


I used to play badminton when I was young and seldom at present maybe because I didn’t find time for it or I don’t have any playmate to called up to.


I am fond of eating pinoy candies such as yema, nips, pastillas and choey choco—which can be bought at the sari-sari store. It acts somehow my stress-reliever and sort of making my day okay.


I love to take photos of my son. His picture inspires me to be the best mother I can be, the love and acceptance my parents gave me and the opportunity to do things rights.

It is a pleasure to be part of the steemit community wherein every one will be given the chance to connect and communicate with diverse group of individuals who share different perspectives and outlooks in life.
Please feel free to comment any suggestions or recommendation regarding my post, it will be deeply appreciated. If you do like my post, please feel free to upvote and follow me @preciousgem.

Thank you for stopping by and god bless.

Sort:  

Hi good morning @preciousgem welcome to steemit. I know mahirap ang napagdaanan mo at hindi ka pa rin sumusuko which is maganda. Mabuti na lang at andyan yong anak mo an tanging nagpapasaya sayo. Alam ko na mapapabuti ka dito at sana maging matagumpay ka rin. =)

salamat sa malugod na pagtanggap:). Sana nga @purepinay

Congrats! You made New Steemian of the Day! https://steemit.com/dtube/@reseller/l3uamc3t

Welcome to Steem! Hope you have a pleasant journey in this amazing blogging platform.

turn the steem engine and steemit!

Welcome! Your son is adorable :)

Welcome to the platform. Do have a pleasant stay. In my bid to help newbie I took out some time to put down a guide that will help your stay here a good one. Try visiting the link below to get started into success. I am @inspiredgideon1 and i am here to inspire you to success
A DETAILED GUIDE TO HELP NEWBIE FROM MY ONE MONTH DEEP EXPERIENCE AND STUDY

hey there gemma.. welcome diay diari 😊


Welcome to Steem @preciousgem.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

I will find time reading the Steem Blue Paper. Thank you @steemladder

Welcome to steemit mamshie @preciousgem:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34