About me - A futurists and a pragmatist with a wide range of interests. Here to share what I have learned

Hello Everyone, 

My name is Kunal. I witnessed the beginnings of Internet at an early age. From the early dialup days to the ubiquitous video streaming of the present day, internet has come a long way. I realized the power of Internet as I was growing up, but I mostly participated in it as a user than as a creator. While there are no regrets, there is that yearning to accomplish more, finding a meaning, purpose in your life. Fortunately, the Cambrian explosion in the technology has made it possible for anybody with the drive to accomplish their goals by lowering the barriers to entry.  

With the rise of cryptocurrencies and the blockchain technology, as cliché as it sounds, it is hard for me not to see the parallels with Internet from the early days. I feel like I have come at the crossroads again; whether to see this growing from the outside or be on the inside and help it grow from within. Fortunately, Steemit has made that choice easier.  

My background is in Physics, but I have a wide range of interests: space, technology, digital art, video games, health, medicine to name a few. An avid Start Trek fan (read Trekkie), I believe in optimistic future for humanity. On Steemit, I hope to write about the topics that will provide some value to the community.  

You can also follow me on Twitter @PPTphile

Live Long and Steemit!


Sort:  

Welcome! When your background is in physics, you should check out @steemstem, they reward good science stuff ;) Greets, @theaustrianguy


Welcome to Steemit @pptphile!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman


Welcome to Steem @pptphile.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Congratulations @pptphile! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50