You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sound Healing - good vibes for body and soul PART 1

Hi @prana and welcome. Sound healing is totally new to me. I have an autistic son, wondering if this would help him. Following you to know more.
I have some writing tips which I like to share with you.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@positivesteem/newbie-nuggets-how-i-create-killer-content-for-my-posts

Sort:  

Hello positivesteem, working with sound and different instruments is a great way to express yourself and receive positive impact of sound. One great tool is drumming, just get your son a simple jembe drum, could be a lighter one made of carbon or real woodden made which would create more sound impact. Kids react good on drums and vibrations produced goes through all body creating nice stimulating effect. Also sound is activating ether, a subtle vibratory energy within the mind body space which promotes health and well being. The other instrument which works well is Australian didgeridoo. It takes some effort to learn how to play it but the rewards follow. It could be home made out of carton or water pipe tube, a bamboo or eucalyptus tree made as the original ones. Start with home made and progress. Didgerodoo has strong low vibrations and they again vibrate the whole body for good effect. Last I would suggest rhythmical instruments, shakers. They help with fidgeting momentum, lowering anxiety and bringing joy. Hope this helps a little...

Thank you for taking the time and effort to draft such a long reply. I really appreciated it. I am actually looking for a music therapist. If you go to my profile, you can see that my autistic son is doing some artwork.

Thank YOU for your great posts, I could not check them all but I saw this one with your son doing artwork, yes artwork is a great right brain communication tool...

O wow @positivesteem, this made hutspa's passing through my body! Speachless and honored.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38