#Introduceyourself .... Poor Circulation rides into Steemit

Hello Steemians……

As I attempt to divorce myself from procrastination, this is probably a good time to introduced myself to the Steemit community.

00 Steemit.JPG

Who Am I?

My name is Geoff Thomas and I’d describe myself as a motorcycle traveller, messy writer and occasional gentleman. A product of 1960’s Northeast England, I’ve lived in several different parts of the world and find myself currently residing in Thailand. But, if you’re picturing a stilted bungalow on a shaded beach where waves lap gently onto pristine sands, whilst that would certainly be my dream home, I find my frugal life here in the industrial suburbs of Northern Bangkok to be far more reasonably priced.

00 PC Song Kran Clown.jpg

Why Poor Circulation?

Thankfully, it’s not a reflection on my state of health, at least not yet. Poor Circulation is more a sub-title for the last ten years of my life where I’ve circled the globe on a motorcycle and a budget of around $12,000 per year. To a few I’ve met along the way that sum is a mere pittance, but to the majority, it’s a fortune they could barely imagine. So yes, I’m well aware of how fortunate I am to enjoy such freedom, and for that reason, my goal every day is to leave more smiles than miles on the roads behind me.

00 PC Helmet.JPG

What Content Will I Post?

Generally, my posts will be tales from my global wanderings, small chapters of life that can be read independently, or if the reader prefers, in the context of the larger story that each forms a part of. They’ll usually consist of messily written texts supported by poorly framed photographs, and sometimes there might even be a short and badly edited video. But, given my lifelong devotion to idleness, I suspect there’ll also be occasional periods of silence. And in a way, that’s also a reason for joining the community here on Steemit.

00 PC Tiger Down.JPG

Why Steemit?

Well, given the alternative platforms for creative content, the question should probably be; why-the-hell not? We create content because that’s what we enjoy doing, and given the amazing creativity here on Steemit, the fact that Eric Schmidt and Mark Zuckerberg et al are not reaping all of the rewards feels amazingly satisfying.
Also, media should be interactive - actions followed by reactions - and even though responses to content will not always be positive, here on Steemit even the most negative responses tend to be constructive rather than destructive in nature, and as such, provide valuable feedback and learning opportunities for the creator. So hopefully, the process of constructive interaction will encourage me to improve both the quality and quantity of my posts.

00 PC Tiger110 Tee Shirt.JPG

In Summary.

Hopefully some Steemians will read, watch, and enjoy my future posts, and whenever I go wrong, help guide me back to the righteous path. So thanks for the welcome and as our respective journeys continue to unfold, I look forward to crossing paths and interacting with many of you.
#Introduceyourself #MotorycleTravel #Writing #Thailand #AroundTheWorld

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit mate and best of luck!

Which part of thailand do you find yourself in mate? :)

Hi tfcoates,.... I'm in an area called Lak Si, which is about 4Km from Don Meuang Airport, which until 2007 was the main International Airport for Bangkok (DMK). Lak Si found me rather than the other way around, and as with all of my other accidents in the last one million miles, it turned out well .... so far.

Haha that's great to hear mate :)

I've been to Bangkok a few times (got an uncle living there) and it's a super vibrant city. Would love to live there one day. :)

When I tell people I live in Thailand, they assume I either live on a Beach or a Bar Stool, or possibly both. Bangkok is probably the most vibrant city I've ever lived in, but many expats here seem to hate it. Go figure!
Maybe that's because they only hang-out with other expats and forget what life back in London was really like (insert city as applicable).
Of course, the thing that tourists find attractive soon become irrelevant and when you make it your home, you just roll with the good and the bad.

Yeah I get what you're saying. I guess when you move to a city you've got to really get involved and accept that the bad comes with the good. I've lived a few places so far but and none of them have been without their perks or drawbacks.

Welcome to Steemit @poorcirculation!
I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have. @bycoleman

Many thanks @bycoleman
It's certainly a new aspect to my journey that I'm really looking forward to.

I'd love to do a little poor circulation -- problem is; reality peculation is always in the way.
Good for you.

Check out my blog if you like crypto. We also have a marketing experiment for Steemit that ends tomorrow, pays out 150 SBD.

Many blessings.

For me Steemit is like an accidental adventure into the world of crypto, an adventure I really ought to have followed up on in 2012 when I first became aware of Bitcoin and the Blockchain technology that secures and supports it. Ill jump over to your Blog. Once again, many thanks @bycoleman

Yea, There are a lot of thinking the same thing. I had kids tell me about these "tokens" they were exchanging for the video game credits there were getting. (We ran a youth center) -- Years latter I'm bashing my head with palm after realizing just what tokens they were talking about.

Many blessings!

Hi Geoff! This is exciting! I hope you share all your stories and traveling tips with us!

You've been featured in The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-feb-9th-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

Welcome to Steem!

Hi @thefreshfive .... I'll follow that link and see what I find. Another new adventure I suspect. And of course, all help is always welcome.
Many thanks, much appreciated.

Hello, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and may we all rise over Mark Zuckerberg and Oprah and Bill Gates and Soros and Rothschild and others as we create our own content all blockchains and everything. When I was in Vietnam, there were so many motorcycles. Some even rode on sidewalks. Life can be crazy but fun. Love your photos and everything. Welcome and take care.

Hi Oatmeal Joey.... In Vietnam the motorcycle mayhem is even more chaotic than here in Thailand, if that's possible? Nobody in Thailand seems to follow the rules, but at least here somebody once wrote a book of rules,.... in green crayon I think!
With Bezos & Co having cornered the market in fiat wealth, as they're so unwilling to share then it's certainly time to start creating our own.
Many thanks @joeyarnoldvn .. looking forward to the journey ahead.

Haha green crayon rules in Thailand? Yeah. I get it. Yeah, so Bezos is like maybe an unfair monopoly that is maybe in bed with government or something? Scary but we live another day and keep going. I love gardening.

Hi, I am @cryptkeeper17 and I am hosting a seven day contest to sponsor for free at least one person into @steembasicincome, which costs $1.000sbd to join. I would like to extend you an invite, it does not cost you anything, and the entire payout is going to sponsor one (or more) new members in this club among the new steemit members that enter the contest. https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/contest-for-minnows-free-membership-to-steem-basic-income-possible-010-upvotes-1517857865

Hi @cryptkeeper17 ... I have absolutely no idea what you've just told me! But, I mean that in the nicest possible way as I begin to unravel the mysteries that are Steemit. I'll follow your link and see what adventures I can find.
Many thanks for the help.

Ha, no problem. If you want to participate I am hosting more/less a meet and greet for those new to steemit to visit a post that is going to pay for one person to get a membership to this club on steemit that pays their members a small base pay for each post they release, one per day. I get everyone who participates at least a nice upvote to help get started. All I ask is that to participate is that you upvote/vote for the post, resteem (the square funny looking arrow next the reply option to the original post) and comment by clicking reply leaving a comment. A lot of people have left links to their post. No rules to it, you can write what you want, a joke, a quote, a picture, whatever I really don't care. Just thought I would give you a chance to participate I hope this was helpful.

Thanks for the explanation @cryptkeeper17 I took a look and think I understand. I'll be on it soon. Thanks again for your patience.

I look forward to following you friend, here is to many smiles ahead (and from one motorbike rider to another, a polite nod :)

Wow! I'm glad you commented on my post and I found your blog here. We have similar interests, i.e frugal living and touring the world on our motorcycle. I have not yet done a world ride but have completed an India tour on my motorcycle. I will be glued to your posts.
Welcome to Steemit. It's the best platform for us travelers to share our journey!

Hi.. Welcome to Steemit

please follow me @daverdp..
I will follow you and upvote you

Thank you

Thanks @daverdp .... it might take me some time to get used to the mechanics of Steemit, but thanks for the welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80