INTRODUCING POOCHIE T!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Excited to be on Steemit!

For my first post I’d thought I’d keep it generic and do my ‘introduce yourself’ post.

First thing about me, my favourite number is 10 so I thought I’d share 10 things about me to introduce myself -

  1. My background is Fijian & Australian. This question has to be the most asked question that I’ve been asked throughout my life so I thought I’d get that one out of the way front and centre.

  2. I am obsessed with dogs - thus the screen name.

  3. Besides dogs I love growth and personal development, as such I’m not particularly good at small talk and I tend to enjoy in-depth conversations about usually around health, wealth, travle and happiness. I love anything to do with how to improve, reprogramming your mind, positive habit formations. On that note I also support Albert Einstein’s notion of compound interest as the 8th wonder of the world, and its power to multiply not only finances but also an individual's investment in their health and relationships (both with themselves and others).

  4. About 3 years ago my life was completely different, and so were my priorities. My biggest priorities was (1) How many clothes I could buy (2) How many nights a week I could go drinking (3) Hoping people liked me. Over the past three years I’ve quit drinking and reduced my friendship circle, I like to choose quality over quantity. I also think for me personally, quitting drinking for an extended period of time / in general was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made.

  5. Within those three years I have also found out that I was gluten and dairy intolerant, and that my liver was extremely unhealthy due to the large amounts of alcohol I used to consume. Over those three years I have made a commitment to making healthier food choices (dairy & gluten free) and to drinking at least 1 gallon of water per day. Note - My favourite meal still is and always will be pizza, usually Hawaiian & Garlic (however now it’s gluten free - and I just deal with the dairy bloating or get notzarella).

  6. At present, my favourite book is The Alchemist - Paulo Quelo. My second favourite is ‘L’art de la Simplite, How To Live More With Less’ - Domonique Loreau.

  7. I love running - I go for a run every morning and this is my version of meditation.

  8. I believe in being passionately curious - I'm always up to learn something new no matter how weird, strange or wonderful it is!

  9. My favourite colors are black and blue - black because I love wearing black it is the easiest colour to wear to look both well dressed but also be lazy in doing so, I also love blue particularly the light blue after a wave breaks.

  10. I have 6 sisters and two brothers, they are all my half / step siblings and none of them share both the same mother & father as me.

I’m going to try out both Steem posts & D-tube.

Stay tuned!

T X

EDIT: I have removed the photo of myself that was originally on this post as I would like to remain anonymous - the photo was uploaded to highlight that I am not a robot / I am excited to be on this platform for the long term and not a quick overnight thing, thank you for understanding. XXX

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thank you! X

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Hello :) I'm byungchan from south korea
I hope i can make global friendship with you as Mutual followers
I just follow you :)
if you want know about me check this out
my introduceyourself
Thank you ^^

Hi byungchan - Nice to meet you! Will check out your post! X

Congratulations @poochie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

welcome! hope you like it here and will do well, Love australia lived there for a year, did travel for four and post about it now, great introduction like the work you put in

Hey @heyiyshaas thank you! Glad you enjoyed Australia. Where abouts in Aus where you? X

travelled the East Coast twice, but lived in Perth (not the best) and worked in Monkey Mia (heaven)
Also worked on Cruise ships out of Brisbane

Hey girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and you are beautiful and dogs are awesome too.


Welcome to Steem @poochie.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hi @poochie ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Welcome to steemit. Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @godwinimo and like my post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and you are lovely and I eat garlic every day.

Hi Joey - thanks! X

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67623.71
ETH 3786.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70