Poetry, One of The Best Place to Prevent "Stress"

Before I start making poets, I want to share something first. Let’s check this out!

Stress, What Is That?


Stress is the tense feeling when under pressures, nervous, or on edge. The feeling that everything seems to have become too much. This can affect our physical, emotional, even psychological and mental which is obviously won’t be good to someone’s daily activity. Maybe, 90% of people might had it sometimes. Especially if you are in college, because of many tasks with strict deadline. It can also be found in people who can express their feelings better, but don’t know where they can do so.

Why Poetry?


Poetry, is amazing words. Those words could have different meaning when they are mixed together into beautiful rhymes. Poetry suited well with people who have artistic soul and mind with their great imaginations. Because, if one have that, then she/he can create amazing poetry.

You know that sometimes, introverts can’t express what’s in their mind freely. If you can’t suit yourself well around people, then you can express it in the form of poetry. Poetry is a good option to avoid stress, especially for introverts.

Peculiarity of Poetry


  • Invite someone to agreeing about something
  • Give suggestions and criticism
  • Express everything about life, love, friendship, relationship, parent, and other

Poetry Contains Lot of Love Than Other


Love? Why love? Not life? Not friendship? Etc? Okay. Love is full of thousands of complicated mystery and misery. Love is a feeling that we can’t ignore. Why? It comes naturally. Everybody will experience it in their life. Love Is one of the reasons of everything, therefore.. All is concerned by it. 9 out of 10 people talks about love almost every day in their life, from children to adult.

Many people also get stressed out because of “LOVE”. Especially people who are single and have many love problems.. Like feeling broken heart from loving someone who are in love with someone else, feeling sorrow and tired of waiting for someone to love you back, being secret admirer and etc. So, it should be better if we express all about it and other topic in a poetry. Trying could be better than being silent. It could be more beautiful. 

I have one poetry to begin my journey in here. This poetry especially for single, someone who become a secret admirer now, Or those who are waiting for someone special.

Opium, Poison

This time,

I got it,

Your edges and curves,

Your personality and kindness,

Everything about you,


Almost,

I almost fall deeply,

For forbidden heart,


What a beautiful poison,

Surely I am dying,

Dying because it is very poisonous,


Dangerous,

Madness was killing me,

If I ain’t got you,


You are opium,


What a pity me,

I can only reach you through prayers,

Always praying and praying,


Hope,

We meet at the right time,

On the top of “waiting”………


Note: For single, be an elegant single for a high quality feeling. Confident is important, but don’t be over ;)

I hope you enjoy my post, also I hope this post will be useful for us. Hehe, thank you so much. Wait for my next post! Don’t forget to follow me @poetry-vibes :)


Image Source Pixabay

Sort:  

Excellent! I can identify with your poem. Following. I fancy myself somewhat of a prose writer, and from time to time will post some of my stuff on Steemit.
I look forward to reading more of your original work.
https://steemit.com/poetry/@shawnfishbit/recovery-briefly-simple-prose-and-a-simple-solution

Thank you so much for your kind words :)

Welcome to Steemit !
Nice Words !
Thanks for sharing with us !
I have also shared a poem on steemit topic 'Virginity' in 3 different Parts!
Check out https://steemit.com/virginity/@saurabhgupta/virginity-1-3
https://steemit.com/virginity/@saurabhgupta/virginity-2-3
https://steemit.com/virginity/@saurabhgupta/virginity-3-3

Hi! Thanks ^^

I've Upvoted for sure. happy to meet you in this big family.
looking forward to your next post.
You can follow my food blog to know more about me @fatkid

Thanks for the upvote. I also happy to be in this amazing big family. Thank you so much for the kind welcome :)

Welcome to Steem @poetry-vibes I have sent you a tip

Because I am also a poet, I need to add my thoughts to this! I do believe that writing is good and very important as a de-stressor, and as a sort of therapeutic thing, but people forget that writing is also a skill and an instinct that a lot of people work at very hard for decades! Only the best should be called poetry. I don't call therapy the same thing as art. (Just like I don't call a child piling blocks an engineer.)

I wrote an article about it here to clarify. I think it is very important. It's a little harsh-sounding, but I really believe it's important. I'm passionate about getting serious writers and artists together on Steem!

https://steemit.com/art/@kayclarity/sorry-but-no-not-everyone-is-an-artist

Thank you so much for your tips :)

Welcome to steemit , happy to have you here

I am @alienposts , my real name is achraf :)
Enjoy your time here and let's get this party started :)

Hi Achraf @alienposts :) nice to know you, thanks

WOW Beautiful, keep posting like that :)
I have followed and upvoted, please do the same thing for me to help each other.
Thank you so much :)

Thank you! Sorry if there are some grammatical error. I'm sure I can fix it by learning from here

Welcome @poetry-vibes to steemit community. Great writing! Upvote!)

Thank you so much for your kindness :)

You're right. Love, indeed, is so mysterious that people are willing to sacrifice so much to be loved.

How about you? Will you do that? Sacrifice so much for... Love..? :)

Yeah, I just did. :)

Good man, dude :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49