Here we go...

Hello Steemit community! I am new to the whole blogging thing, but after working in the fitness and wellness industry for almost a decade I feel like I have learned quite a few things that are worth sharing with a greater audience than just the small group of amazing people I get to train every week. I have heard from multiple sources that the best way to get better at writing is to write. Shocker, I know. I don't think it is a big secret that putting time and energy into an endeavor will help you improve your skills the more that you continue to practice. I am also pretty sure I am not the only one on this planet who fears starting something new, especially when it involves sharing your journey with strangers. Just by typing this up and hitting the post button, I hope to shed a little of that fear and replace it with excitement.

I am excited for even the smallest chance of encouraging some of you to get into your kitchen and step outside of your comfort zone of current food choices. I am definitely not a chef, but I fully identify as a cook. Perhaps some of it is innate (my parents and sisters can whip up some mighty fine grub), but a lot of my success in finding my groove in preparing healthy, easy, yet still delicious food came from many hours of trial and error. Starting out I made a lot of recipes that I would never make again, but every mistake has helped me get a little bit better at finding recipes I know I would like to eat and also helps me to learn how to be more efficient in the time I spend cooking and meal prepping.

In a future post, I will definitely share some of my favorite sites and cookbooks that are the sources of really enticing plant-based recipes. Although I am pretty confident in the kitchen, I am still very new to the recipe-writing game. I look forward to honing my skills in that respect, and also plan to give you some ideas on how to incorporate small changes to create a healthy approach to food choices. I might just have the entire Penzeys Spices catalog represented in my cabinet, but I truly believe healthy cooking does not need to be challenging or unapproachable. Unless of course you want it to be! ;)

As my wonderfully supportive boyfriend @dksart likes to say, thanks for coming!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! enjoy it here
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Welcome to Steemit !
Greetings from Mallorca...
...

Welcome to Steem @plantstoplanks I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Congratulations @plantstoplanks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 100.00 % upvote from @minnowhelper thanks to: @dksart.
For more information, click here!

Delegate Steem Power and get weekly Profit with @minnowhelper
For more information, click here!



Hello!!!
I am @pranjalphukan . Steemit community has the power to change our life if we simply upvote and follow each other. I joined steemit for a cause of helping my students.
I have upvoted your post Please upvote my post and help my students
https://steemit.com/sports/@pranjalphukan/my-students-with-prize

Thankyou

Welcome @planstoplanks . I'm looking forward to reading your posts with wonderful recipes.

Welcome! I hope you have fun on Steemit! I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travel and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73