Hi Steemit community!

Hello!
Allow me to introduce myself!

I`m Sintia Katkevic – certified plant-based nutritionist and fitness trainer.

plant_based_sintia_katkevic.jpg

I am from Europe and I live in Latvia so my English isn’t perfect because it’s not my native language but I’m improving it so I’ m sorry in advance about my English grammar.

I am plant-based athlete and living a lifestyle of whole food plant-based diet I have become a World Champion in Fitness twice in category – Fitness Model.

My main mission is to let people who are interested to know how to get healthier by eating plant-based food, how to stay or get fit and basically how to change the lifestyle to improve health.

My journey in fitness started in 2012 after childbirth when my son became 2 month old. To get back in shape my husband was the one who suggested me to try Fitness. So I found a professional fitness trainer and I started to work out. My interest was so huge that I wanted to know everything about fitness and that’s why I became a certified Fitness trainer.

In 2014 I took a chance to compete in my first Fitness Competition and for the very first time competing my results were fantastic and that was what kept me going forward.

As I always was against animal cruelty I was looking for information about plant-based diet and fitness – how and if these things go together. The information what I found convinced me to switch to whole food plant-based diet. So I started to prepare for all my future competitions eating only plant-based diet and results were fantastic - a two time World Champion.

That was the one of my best decisions of my life because I have improved and still I’m improving my health at the same time animal welfare is being supported from my side.

In the beginning of 2015 I earned certificate in plant-based nutrition at Cornell University but I am still learning and still improving my knowledge about the plant-based nutrition and power of plants.

So on Steemit I will try to post for those who are interested in healthy and tasty recepies, suggestions for those who enjoy fitness and wants to improve their health and many more!

Thank you for your time and attention! :)

Best regards,
Sintia Katkevic
https://plantbasedshape.com/

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit all of you! Glad to have you on Steemit. Continue doing good post.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Thank you! :)

Welcome! I am new as well. I am also a Personal Trainer and endurance athlete. Most of my posts will be focusing on health and fitness too, I'll follow you if you follow me ;)

I just got my first blog post up today. It's on Intermittent Fasting, you may find it interesting! Please resteem and upvote! Hope you're having a good weekend @plantbasedmodel !
https://steemit.com/health/@enduro1776/intermittent-fasting-scientific-evidence-for-benefits-of-fasting-and-how-to-do-it-right-part-1

Heeeyyy! I would absolutely love to get some tips from you :D

I will try my best! :)

Welcome to steemit, I invite you to visit my post. Follow me

Thank you!

Hi Sintia welcome aboard :) you have a very nice site :) I think I'll try your raw chocolate zucchini cake, it looks delicious!! I suggest you to post your recipe in food topic, you would have a great success! Welcome again and happy Steeming!!!

Thank you for kind words! And thanks for the tip - will post recipes in food topic!

You're welcome :) looking forwardo for your posts :)

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thank you! I mus agree - not so easy and not so difficult - buy I`m 100% sure - it is worth it to learn everything here. :)

Welcome to Steemit! I am trying to get in shape and lose some weight. I honestly don't love vegetables, but I am trying to learn to enjoy them more because I know it is healthier. I will be glad to read and learn!

Thank you! The more you will eat vegetables, fruits, seeds - more you will lose weight! Fiber is one of the secret ingridients that helps to lose weight , strenghten your immune system and etc.

I do like your intro @plantbasedmodel … nice one … future posts are been waited so hope for you the best in this new & challenging environment. I like writing/posting about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life to science and technology. Here are some of my last posts, that if you can, read them and leave some comments - it will be great.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/nice-island-beautiful-beach-lots-of-aquatic-sports-to-do-still-the-best-part-of-the-trip-was-been-in-family-all-together

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/artificial-intelligence-ai-must-be-designed-for-the-good-of-mankind

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/rio-de-janeiro-is-one-of-those-items-that-must-be-placed-in-the-bucket-list-and-one-day-definitively-visit-we-did

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/family-trip-adventures-but-ongoing-environmental-contamination-right-under-our-noses-so-powerful-even-governments-cannot-stop-it

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT arena …. have given you my UPVOTE tick for the welcome, and hope you will FOLLOW to be up to date on posts ..!!

Txs. & Rgds.

@indepthstory

Thank you! Fantastic post about traveling to Rio de Janeiro!!

Welcome To Steemit! Together, we can make this wonderful community grow! You can start following people and giving upvote in the photos! Let's move on!

Thank you! Will do! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64