Breaking News: I just joined the community! and gonna brag about it

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemers! Since it's my very first post here, I've decided to give it and introduce myself to you all :)

To begin with I'd like to thank @cryptovestor, who I do not personally know, for giving me an opportunity to join this astounding community. In his recent video he mentioned steemit as a platform where comments are a little bit more manageable than those on youtube, so I thought I'll check it out :) It turned out to be a whole new world... Without him and his valuable knowledge I wouldn't be here right know - so thanks once more @cryptovestor, I'm really grateful.

Now, let's continue with a classic...

My name is Piotr and I'm based in Częstochowa, Poland. I work as a software developer and I can honestly say I'm passionate about it! (which programmer isn't?) My main field is PHP, I do however experiment with Swift and Java. Programming brings me a lot of joy and fulfilment - I truly love the idea, that with the right people and enough time you can create something out of nothing - no money involved, just your brain power! Some of the projects that I ran make an extensive use of the IoT, which basically brings inanimate items to life :)

Here's a picture of me coding:

Well, to be honest, I was actually trying out the new Raspberry Pi...

I'm also interested in cryptocurrencies. I own some bitcoin, ethereum and apparently, starting today, some steem too :)

Besides the virtual world, I love cycling and endorphins produced while I'm pushing myself beyond my limits.

I'm looking forward to meeting passionate people, who love what they do and never give up on their dreams. I believe together, we can make this world a better place, no matter how cheesy that sounds!

Best to you all!

Sort:  

Nice to meet, i'm sort of new here as well!

Nice to meet you too :) Wishing you all the best!

Thanks very much! Glad to be here :)

Looking forward to seeing more posts from you. Welcome to steemit!

Thanks, much appreciated!

Just I'm Restemd this post...

Thank you :) Appreciate the effort!

Welcome to Steemit Piotr :)

Thanks very much :)

Thanks a lot :) Feels great to be a part of this community!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the SteemEngine network!

Cycling Comunity on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support you!

Keep those weels rolling and enjoy the ride!!

If you want to know more about our mission click here.
If you want to join us, click here.
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62152.13
ETH 2441.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65