My introductory post. Hello Steemit!

I was, and still am, a bit hesitant about joining the Steemit community. I have had an interest in using social platforms for years now but, as with most aspects of my life, I don't see much value in what I have to contribute to the world. I still have no idea what I plan to share on this site but, hopefully, I will figure it out as I go. So, to start with the basics, I will talk a little bit about myself.

To sum it all up, I am a single overweight lesbian mother of two with Borderline Personality Disorder, who constantly battles depression and anxiety. My children are 10 (boy) and 9 (girl) and are equally the cause and cure of many stresses in my life. My son has High Functioning Autism and ADHD and my daughter is the average sassy preteen in a 9 yo body. I guess she will be an actual preteen soon enough, anyway. We have four cats and a dog.

The longest job I ever held was in the United States Air Force. I was discharged due to my BPD. That was in 2004 and I haven;t worked since. I chose to take some college classes and stay home to take care of my children. I have many hobbies that I tend to cycle through. I love Minecraft, reading and writing fanfiction and short stories, and making jewelry and candles.

My life currently consists of making sure the ids have what the need and spending most of the day in my corner, away from the rest of the world. I would love to change this. I have always struggled with my disorder, but something happened years ago, nothing specific. Life just changed so much, seemingly all at once, and I gave in to the negative thoughts and hid myself away.

I 'm not the smartest person. I'm not good with vocabulary and my grammar probably sucks. I'm not up to date with politics or current trends. So, I might use this site to talk about my journey to a better me; I may post about my latest gaming adventures; or I might show my creative side.

Cheers, I guess.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! You will enjoy it! Continue doing good post.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Welcome to steemit @philogyny :)

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you!
Dont be to hesitand...LOL !

If you like please have a look at my blog, I just started to publish first posts with a series of
wonderfull rainbows - all together three rainbows :)

Enjoy your time here & Good Luck

Thank you! I checked out you're pictures. They are beautiful. I love photography. I'm not great at taking pictures, but I love looking at them.

@philogyny thanks a lot for your nice words and your reply ! Very appreciated :)
Actually the photos are maid by an friend of me ( i said so in article..)
I am more like you, some good, some bad and ALL on mobile phone camera...Haha

Lol. I bought a decent camera years ago, intending to take more pictures of my kids and life. I have barely touched it since. I use my phone for everything. I just started on steemit last night and I was distracted with netflix, so I mostly just skimmed through other posts. Your friend took some good pictures, thank you for sharing them.

Welcome to Steemit @philogyny :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

I'm glad you did join! Like I said, post what ever you enjoy. Also if you cant think of what to post, you can leave comments on posts. Often those will get upvoted and will pay just like a post.
Steemit can literally change your life for the better! There are nice accepting people on here. You just need to read/comment a lot to find them :)

Thank you! I plan to spend a little time daily, just reading and commenting and find those that I would enjoying seeing more post from. I'll admit I fell for the "follow any and everyone" tip. I would be unfollwing anyone unless I feel a need to, but now I am taking more time to find the things I am truly interested in.

Welcome to Steem @philogyny I have sent you a tip

Welcome to steemit, Hope you will have a good one.

Hello there @philogyny and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Your life was hard ..but cheer up now .. you are among friends :) ..Welcome to the steemit family .. would love to read more posts by you .. keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can follow me @utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around.

Welcome to steemit community. Below is the link to my latest blog post in case of you are interested.
Know about new digital library LBRY and get access to their beta application

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41