🎉 100 Followers Reached! Most Important Things I've Learned Thus Far

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

followersthankyou.png

Today I officially reached 100+ followers on Steemit! I just wanted to say thanks to all my followers and the Steemit community.

It also looks like my earnings per post are starting to climb up overall. One of them even reached around $6 earned which is very encouraging considering I've only been posting for about 10 days now.

Here's the most important things I've learned so far:

Quality Is Key

You've probably heard this already but posting quality content seems to be the most important way to gain relevant followers. If you're just posting memes or funny pictures all the time, I fear it's going to be much harder for you to succeed on this platform.

Create quality content and you will start seeing progress. I know that I'm already seeing progress after a mere 10 days simply because I've been putting time into every single one of my posts.

businessman-3075839_1280.jpg

Creating quality content that people want to engage with is important

Consistency Is Important Too

Just as important as the quality of your posts is consistency. Go to any successful Steemit user and check their post history. You can see that almost without fail, the ones with a lot of followers, upvotes, and earnings per post are the ones that have been consistently posting nearly every day.

It's definitely easy to get discouraged early on when your posts are making $0.00 cents every time but as you continue you post quality content over and over, you will slowly but surely develop a small following that will in time give you a snowball effect.

I've seen this almost without fail when looking at every single successful poster I've seen on Steemit.

board-2161880_1280.jpg

Posting consistently is crucial to gaining an engaged following

Conclusion

So that's my advice to any complete newbies just getting started. In general, you can apply those two points above to pretty much anything in life and it will help.

Got any other tips or tricks for success on Steemit? If so, I'd love to hear them, post in the comments below!

Want To Follow Me On My Steemit Journey? Click Here To Follow Me!


steemy.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @phil917! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch


Hi phil917!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. Please see this link for more information Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!

Congratulations, my friend! Keep rocking the Steemit game!

Thanks buddy!

Congrats. Great work!!

Congrats mate :) Keep it up and you'll be at 1000 sooner than you know it! I'm also new here and think us newbs should stick together. Eventually we'll be not-so-new ;) So I've just followed you and I've also resteemed your post :) Have an awesome time!

Thanks very much! Followed ya back

Congrat`s
The only thing that I could help is resteeming your post for free. Have a good day.
Learn the rules how to avail the Free resteemed services here.

Thanks very much!

And you just reached one more follower.

Congrats steemer! Keep it up!

Awesome! congratulations man! 100 REAL follower is awesome! How do you check if they are real or not? lol

Haha good question! I'm gonna assume that some of them along the way will not be super engaged but that's just part of the game I guess. As long as the number keeps going up, I'm going to assume theirs a few real followers somewhere in there :)

Yeah I would say! I also just passed 100 followers today! Woo!

Congrats, next stop 1000!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55