HI, Steem! Let me introduce myself - young Russian researcher

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Nice to meet you guys!

My name is Alex and I'm phd student at Moscow State University (Department of Mechanics and Mathematics) as well as a Head of R&D department in Navigine - American startup with Russian roots, where we develop amazing indoor navigation technologies, which hopefully will become a life changer for a wide range of people.

Probably it's too official pic.)

Research is not only my work but rather a lifestyle. At the moment I'm 23, having more than 8 scientific publications and presentations at international conferences, a list of which you can find in my Linkedin profile.

With troll at Mobile World Congress. Great event which is held annually in Barcelona.

Lovely pic. of my University, one of the most magnificent buildings in Moscow. Here I learned a lot within last 7 years.

As you can already guess, I'm majored in the area of math and navigation and don't hesitate to call myself as #IT geek, as I'm passionate about modern informational technologies and want to share my skills with all, making the boring world of IT sound glamorous and #sexy.

One of my favorite hobbies is #traveling. I adore visiting different places all over the world, experiencing new cultures and seeing historical sites. Throughout my life I have been blessed to #travel to about 15 countries on 4 continents. Journeys connect me with new, interesting people allowing to become a more passionate, engaging, and educated person.

Near St. Stephen's Cathedral in Vienna few months ago.

My mother tongue is Russian and taking this opportunity I also greet all countrymen! (Передаю привет всем землякам!). English is my second language so please don't blame me so much if you feel bad when read my posts :).

I learned about #Steem in telegram chat, devoted to #bitcoins, and still under the impression on the concept. Indeed, the main value of any social network is its community. Most social medias ( Facebook, vk et. al) make enormous money using power of crowd. Beauty of steem is that it's "owned" by contributors whom it generously encourages. Community is a main asset here, and I'm really surprised how supportive and open minded it is. I'm here to share my knowledge too and of course to learn from you, precious #Steemit society.

Starting to post here is exciting and I encourage you all to share experience and ideas.

Lets make this world a better place together!

Here are links to my social media profiles, if you want to learn more about me:
https://www.facebook.com/phenomkee
https://ru.linkedin.com/in/alekseismirnov
https://www.instagram.com/_alexey_smirnov/

I wish you best of luck!

Alex Smirnov

Sort:  

Hi Alex! It's nice to see so many Russians here. There is something Russian in cryptocurrencies. Even Vitalik is Russian. I hope cryptos won't be banned eventually in our country.

Hi Sanbir.
Nice to see you here too. Russian cryptocurrency community is surprisingly big. I also hope it will not being finally banned.

Hi, Vanis.
Thanks for the guides. I'm excited about people who shares theirs experience here!
Glad being part of this supportive community!

hi alex, welcome the steemit community

Добро пожаловать в STEEM! Приятно видеть родной язык в ленте новостей!

Вот несколько инструкций, которые, я надеюсь, помогут тебе быстро войти в курс дела:
STEEM общие понятия: https://steemit.com/steemit/@kell234/steem-it-opisanie-na-russkom-russian-faq
Как зарабатывать в STEEM: https://steemit.com/ru-steemit/@acidsun/kak-zarabatyvat-v-steemit-nebolshoi-gaid-dlya-novichkov
Награда за кураторство STEEM: https://steemit.com/steemit/@kell234/curation-rewards-russian-guide-nagrada-za-kuratorstvo
Как правильно оформить пост STEEM: https://steemit.com/ru/@maxkoud/nemnogo-sovetov-dlya-novichkov-v-steemit
Инструкция по майнингу STEEM: https://steemit.com/mining/@rolik/maining-stim

Спасибо за подборку!
Здорово, что есть люди, которые переводят статьи для русского сообщества!

sweet pics dude... welcome to Steemit. I look forward to your contributions. Your university looks hella sick btw.. nice

welcome here alex
i hope you enjoy in steemit:)

Hello Alex!This is Great community for progressive people. Good Luck!

you seem nice, here´s an upvote :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56422.84
ETH 2981.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19