Introduce myself - Hello everyone i'm Peepey

in #introduceyourself6 years ago


HELLO EVERYONE, EXTEEMED STEEMIANS, CREATORS, DEVELOPERS, WRITERS, READERS, LADIES AND GENTLEMEN

I have been on this platform for months and i've been trying so hard in my head to introduce myself but i realized the harder i think about what to write the longer it takes. So i have decided to let my heart speak through my thumbs to type this.

As a creative mind, i am overwhelmed at the level of creativity on this platform, its so inspiring i have learnt alot so far by observing and perusing through this amazing community, its so refreshing to be in the midst of so many intelligent, creative, educated minds.

As i go straight to my intro let me take a millisecond to apologize for introducing myself late but we know what they say "its better late than never"

I am Peepey and i am from Nigeria, the world's most populous black nation, rich in natural and human resource, a recent comment by Bill Gate says its the most dangerous places to give birth so making it out here is by grace and grit. I am part of a very vibrant and talented youthful generation writing a new story for our dear country through sports and entertainment and I.T.

Childhood

Growing up as a kid in Port Harcourt, a city in the south of Nigeria was fun and adventurous, we would dance in the rain and play football, we kicked everything from fifa balls to empty milk cans, sometimes our balls would go over the neighbours fences and we'd have to beg and sometimes assure them we'd keep it down but we were so passionate, i was a big fan of the Argentine playmaker Ariel Ortega and the Nigerian legend Jay Jay Okocha and i'd play and dribble from one post to the other, we had another soccer magician on the street though, his name was Tari, he was messi even before the legendary Lionel, too bad he didn't get to fufil his dreams and make it to the big screens and soccer stadiums.


Source

I have always been a music lover, i would buy lyrics books to learn the words of my favourite tracks as the internet wasn't popular back then, i learnt to play the drum and piano also and i have never stopped with the harmonies ever since

My First Kiss

Source

It was one of the best moments of my teen years, i was 16 when i met Chidinma a beautiful fair damsel, she was 17 at the time and we where so into each other, it was beautiful. We kissed on her birthday, as short as the episode was, the memory has stayed on like a stamp ever since. We are both grown now and she is happily married but i miss her and the wonderful time we had together as kids. I love you Chi.

My Epic Childhood Stupid Moment

I had so many stupid episodes as a child, this one is like the most iconic of them all. So my parents would take me out and we'd board public buses, in Nigeria these buses have an extra personnel that assists the drivers especially by receiving the fares from passengers and informing the driver when someone wants to get down when they reach their destination,we call them conductors. I was so fascinated by this that at home i kept using the door of our refrigerator to play the role of a conductor, i would scream mile 1, mile 2, mile 4, wimpey, rumuokoro. I played with the door especially when the power was out until it got damaged. It was so crazy everytime i remember it i just LOL
The fridge was something like this

Sourse

There was also that one time we had a live chicken at home for Christmas and i and my siblings liked
it so much we named it Chijio. Cried so hard when we realized it was going to be barbecued.
Oh no Chijio!! Poor little thing


Source

Web Development

I have been in love with gadgets from my childhood and i wanted to explore the world of information technology. So one day while listening toa station on my closed circuit radio i heard a commercial about website design and development, i was so happy i would finally get into the I.T sphere. I enrolled for the program, i had about 8 other people in the class and we where thought Macromedia Firefox, dreamweaver, flash and hosting, it was fun and educating as well, i remember a day during the training we all had to lay flat on our bellies at the sound of sporadic gunshots it was at a time when militants where advocating for better living conditions for the people of the oil rich Niger Delta of Nigeria. I was so scared that day.


[Source](https://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photo-scared-man-image5621790 experience.)

I can't forget that experience.
So i do a bit of web dev and graphic design, still improving though especially after the break i took to attend medical school

Talent and Music

I'm a very talented and creative person, i sing and rap and i can act and direct also, am just an all round entertainer, my stage name is lucky one

I recorded my first song in 2009 and it aired on a radio station in my city at the time, it was a rap song and it got rave reviews from my family and friends and a learning experience for me, since then i have gone on to record several songs. Promoting a song to a wider audience especially in Nigeria is so expensive and without having such funds i just release the song online and hope for social media to help spread it, i saved some money one time and released my last official single in 2013 and the hashtag #SonOfAB__ch trended on Nigeria twitter for some hours. I am really good at this and i hope to get investors to support my brand to i can make my people proud and fulfil my dream of being a superstar.

Here are the artworks for my last single

The download link to some of my songs are:

Lucky One - S.O.B https://www.36ng.ng/2013/09/03/lucky-one-ft-timi-kay-s-o-b/

Lucky One - Wole https://www.mp3naija.com.ng/thread/music-lucky-one-wole

One of my memorable moments as an artiste was performing on the same stage with my muse, the Nigerian legendary singer 2face. It was a campus tour and the event was coming to my school, the University of Port Harcourt. I was chosen by the student body called student union government (sug) to represent the school and showcase my talent to the big stars that came for the show, it is my proudest moment as a musician.

Here is a picture of me on stage at the event

My other role models are, Fela, Kanye West and Common

Community

Generally i've slowed down on the way i join platforms and online communities but being here has been worth it. It was a little discouraging at first especially with my first blog post, i was so hyped about it and i was looking forward to a lot of upvotes and comments but i was so disappointed i went back to my shell, thanks to @shuta and @Kenneth1 for helping me get settled in, they've been helpful. My spirit was lifted with the response i received after entering my first #ifc contest @apolymask thanks for your warm welcome @charisma777 you where amazing on that post too.

Steemit is a very unique community, with very energetic, educated, passionate, smart, intelligent and optimistic individuals, i have learnt a lot so far and hope to learn more as i take on this jolly ride.

I want to also appreciate @dimimp for the good work you are doing with steemjet, you're an amazing person as a future superstar i really love your heart of gold, making sure no one stays broke with steem, touching the lives of people, the homeless kids out there, you are making the world a better place, we love you. I am also using my talent of singing to make an anthem for steemjet i hope you'd love it.

To every steemian, am so elated typing this so wait for my next post, i really can't waitt myself so its going to be pretty soon.

While am preparing my next post,
■I am going to eat my favourite meal, its a local dish, its called bolé
Here is me having some the last time

■I am also going to lecture some environmental health students for 2 hours

■I will also learn from other stuffs on the platform, i love steemit because it broadens my scope.

So see you guys in a short time. Please do leave your thoughts and welcome massages.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @peepey! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch


Welcome to Steemit @peepey!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you. They will be helpful yeah

You were among the winners of new month upvotes visit @shetiffakin blog to read more.

5 upvotes successfully given

Thanks a lot

Hello @peepey I'm glad to read that you finally find a way to unleash what you wanted to say here.
Amazing that you prospered and followed and keep following your dreams in a hard situation.

You hear about @steemjet as I read there that is wonderful, we could use your talent, a fresh, new one is always welcome.

In here It has a lor of contest, including some for your musical power.
As our main goal is Global Steem Adoption and with your music you can do that!

My regards from Venezuela, see you around, hopefully.

banner ingles.png

Thanks @garcorniel. Yeah my next post would be a song about @steemjet. I'm looking forward to working with the team

5 Upvoted successfully given to you......visit my blog to read more.

What an awesome introduction!!! I appreciate the mention! You will do awesome here! Glad to have "met" you!

Thank you charisma, i'm looking forward to an amazing time with you here, i have followed already

Welcome to Steemit. Take your time to explore this great platform and make new friends.

To make your steemit journey an easy one.
Join us at SteemJet community where we teach about Steem and cryptocurrency at large.
Follow- @steemjet
@dimimp

Join on discord - https://discord.gg/gGf9V24

Welcome, peepey! Wish you make many new friends here on this platform :) Be Happy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

I can't wait to make new friends and network

Excellent post! Thank you for sharing with us your story. I'm happy to upvote and resteem your introduction post and welcome to steemit:) by @cheneats

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thank you #newbieresteemday, i'm in

Welcome to Steem, @peepey!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2831 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : 2.16 : Resteem indicators.

Thank you steemplus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35